We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Lembongan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Secret Garden Bungalows
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed recently for four nights.

Good points - clean, very friendly staff, easy to get to everywhere, great for couples or singles , great for yoga or diving

Bad points - not family orientated, the pool is nice but is used for the diving school so can sometimes become cramped. Not a huge amont of space to sun bathe.There is no restaurant in house but there are loads near by.

Overall we had a nice stay here, and at 200'000 rupees/ just over 10 pounds a night it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirtravellotLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed a few nights at Secret Garden and it was just what I needed - a quiet location attached to a dive centre with comfortable beds and 'ensuite'. Don't think that it's luxurious but then the price is right for what it is. We had water issues while I was there which couldn't be helped but the staff were friendly and apologised profusely for this. And given that I was in and out of the water every day, it didn't matter too much that we couldn't shower! I would definitely recommend Secret Garden Bungalows to people that are more interested in a clean, decent place to stay rather than luxurious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheaCaramello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very friendly staff, good dive instructors. Pleasant stay. Worth your money. They have yoga classes and talk by AquaticAlliance about marine life. Good swimming pool as well. Nice to relax outside the room in the hammocks.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nithyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

To the team at Secret Garden Bungalows, Thank you again for an amazing few days.
We loved every minute of our stay with you. Myself and two friends shared a bungalow for 4 nights last week and had the best time. Such great value for money. The rooms are pretty basic but everything you need is there, fan, comfy beds clean bathroom. We also took a diving 'refresher course' and my friend did an introductory to scuba diving with Oli. The Big Fish diving team are very professional, very welcoming and they all know how to have a good time out in the water! We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I learnt to dive here. The little cottages are comfortable and it has a nice pool. It's a good place to meet others. You don't have to dive here. It is only about 5 minutes walk to the beach. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nusa Lembongan is a breath of fresh air after the chaos of over-developed Bali, but our enjoyment of the place can be mostly attributed to Secret Garden Bungalows. The accommodation is very basic. What is special is the laid-back, welcoming atmosphere. The office, kitchen and diving staff are all friendly and helpful. Everyone hangs out around the lovely garden and pool. It was wonderfully convenient to arrange diving and take yoga classes all in one place. Having breakfast on our porch was pleasant too. The diving was professional and memorable -- manta rays and lush coral gardens. My wife and I hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Pretty setting, large rooms with hammocks on the balcony, and a very clean swimming pool. A restaurant on site, as well as the Yoga shack (which also hosts twice-weekly marine conservation talks) and of course the dive shop (Big Fish) meant that we really had everything we needed within just a few steps. We found all the staff (restaurant, office, diveshop) to be very friendly and helpful, and it after just a day it felt like we'd been there a month because of the laid-back atmosphere.

The diving was great, and the guides and instructors had a very good balance of being friendly but professional and we were well-briefed about any potential currents and how to act in the vicinity of the big stuff you hope to see (mantas/mola mola).

We will return to Lembongan for sure and we will stay at Secret Garden bungalows again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowybennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
1.5 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
729 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tarci Bungalow
Tarci Bungalow
#6 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
364 reviews
2 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
488 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#5 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Bungalows

Address: Jungutbatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 143 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As its name suggests, The Secret Garden is the perfect hideaway for those wanting to really relax and make the most of their time on Nusa Lembongan. Set amidst a beautiful tropical garden, with palm trees, mangoes and frangipani creating cool shaded areas, the bungalows offer great value budget accommodation, only 50m from the beach.Our nine fan cooled rooms are clean and spacious and have unique semi-outdoor bathrooms. Both double and twin rooms are available and each has its own veranda out front.In the garden there is large swimming pool complete with sun loungers and shady areas. Spend the afternoon in a hammock or chatting with friends, or ask our local staff for tourist information and take a ride around the island. Twice weekly Marine Talks in the Yoga Shack hosted by the resident Manta Rays researchers. Also situated within the Secret Garden Bungalows are Big Fish Diving and The Yoga Shack Lembongan, offering daily fun diving, scuba courses as well as daily yoga classes. The Secret Garden can be found in Jungutbatu village. From the beach we are 50m directly inland from Pondok Baruna and from the main road, find us just behind the black temple. Please note we only take direct bookings from our guests. No agents. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Bungalows Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing