We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax, Unwind, Enjoy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Lembongan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ketut Losmen Bungalows
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relax, Unwind, Enjoy”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Booked on the internet and arrived by boat to be picked up and welcomed by the owner.
A lovely room with absolutely no mosquitos!
Cafe restaurant next door, wifi two properties down, just buy a drink.
Ketut and his wife were fantastic, and the little pool and sunbeds are right on the edge of the beach allowing you to watch all the activity, like food deliveries by sail boat.
Mopeds to hire which Ketut can arrange.
A lucky find and i recommend it.

Room Tip: Closer to the beach will give you a refreshing wind if it gets too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ODear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    31
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
38
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Knowing the prices of rooms on Nusa Lembongan, this place is definetely a good one.
We got the double room price for 150k rupiahs. The hostel is located directly in front of the beach, and the swimming pool is there as well (perfect place for a beer at sunset with Bali in front of you). The staff is really nice and friendly. The room is basic but clean and with good furnitures.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We ended up here, as we where tired of walking and looking for a place to stay. We did regret.
The place look's nicer than it is. The non-AC room was stuffy with an old carpet. The bathroom (no hot water) was run down. There was no bathroom/toilet door.
Stuff was OK but not very charming... More interested in making money than offering hospitality.
The nearby restaurant is a desaster.
We found much better places to stay for half the price we payed at Ketuts. Just walk further along the beach and check!
Consider to stay at one of the other beaches on the island, as they are nicer and the places to stay are way better...

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 30andtravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

These bungalows are located right on the beach and conveniently located in terms of nearby restaurants and other amenities. The swimming pool is nice and they have ample deck chairs for lounging. However, the service at this place is lousy. We had reserved ahead for four nights (paid 400,000 rupiah per night for three people). When we arrived, they made us pay for our stay in advance (always a bad sign!). After that, we received no attention whatsoever from the staff. Not once did they clean or pick up our room (which wasn't that clean to begin with), or check in on our satisfaction. They do not provide breakfast or have a restaurant, but they will encourage you to eat next door at the owner's brother's restaurant (which I don't recommend - there are much better and less expensive options very close by). After staying at several other places in Bali where the service was excellent, this was a let down.

Room Tip: Each bungalow has two units, one upstairs and one downstairs. Upstairs units could potentially be q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund
Level Contributor
286 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

We really liked Ketutu. It's on perfect place on the beach, though the beach is not so good for swimming. But it's compensated by a quite nice pool with a good view over the ocean. The rooms are very nicely decorated and they have, at least the one at ground floor, the biggest bed I've ever seen. There is a huge, and I mean huge, desk in the room and one on the porch. So if I should write my great novel I would definitely come here to do it? The staff is ok and the rooms are quite clean. The only draw back is perhaps the bath rooms with sometimes non functioning hot water. It's a Chinese gas heater. The beer is one of the cheapest on the island. Not bad! I would definitely stay here again. Though you have to ignore the annoying guy next door that tries to sell you trips.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank goldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at Ketut after family recommended the place to us. The units vary from very basic to average (fans to air conditioning). The units are double storey with a unit on a level. The day we checked in, the bungalows were busy with us taking the last unit which consisted of a large double bed and a bath room ( you could classify it as a wet room), gas geysers heat the water for showering (challenge to get gas to work properly). There is a restaurant on site which we made use of but there are many more eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boereklong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Great location, nice size rooms, great little pool looking out to the surf. Staff friendly, happy and quirky. Rooms only cleaned on request and then it is best to supervise proceedings. Likewise sheets and towels. Staff a very quirky lot but take the time to get to know them they are o lot of fun. The manager whilst a little different, and enjoys chasing the dollar i also found to be a nice man. Overall we enjoyed our 16 nights there and would stay again.

Room Tip: Hassle for room price, bring cash to avoid large credit card charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackstar100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.1 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#10 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mainski Lembongan Resort
Mainski Lembongan Resort
#110 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#35 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mega Cottage
Mega Cottage
#32 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beac...
#42 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lembongan Made Inn
Lembongan Made Inn
#20 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketut Losmen Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketut Losmen Bungalows

Property: Ketut Losmen Bungalows
Address: Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing