We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value plus”
Review of Oka Bungalo 7

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Lembongan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oka Bungalo 7
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at Oka Bungalo 7 and we were very impressed for the price we paid. I had a few reservations about staying mainly because it was so cheap, we were quite surprised when we checked in, fantastic location, very clean, amazing ocean views, friendly staff. We were lucky to have villa no 1 which has the least amount of stairs to climb, that is one downfall of staying on the cliff in Nusa Lembogan you can not bypass stairs but if you want amazing views and being so close to the surf this is where you stay. The rooms are very basic, the bed has a mossie net around it there is airconditioning, hot water and baloncony's to sit and watch the boats go past. There are 2 fantastic Warungs just at the front door and staff can organise bike hire for you at a fantastic price. I must say we did not have breakfast at the bungalow as we were wanting to experience as many restaurants as we could in 3 days.
I would recommend Oka 7 but just be prepared for very basic.

Room Tip: Ask for Villa 1 if you don't want to climb stairs, to get to room 5 there are 76 stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemarseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Oka Bungalo 7
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

A very quiet bungalow park with, you guessed it, 7 bungalows. Since the island is very small and tourists are pretty much left alone (a good thing) you really get a chance to get away from it all.

The bungalows look very organic with bamboo making up the walls and ceiling. It gives a great sense of getting back to nature.

Newly installed airconditioning was a welcome surprise and the pool, although small, was exactly what we needed.

The pool area could use a little more shade to escape to.

And for about $3,00 you can rent a moped/scooter for a whole day, something I would strongly advise as you get to see the entire island with beautiful views along the way.

Room Tip: When making reservations try to get bungalow number 1,2 or 3. This way you will not have to climb a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed for 3 days on Nusa Lembongan - and we stayed at Bungalow 7 right on the waterfront.
It was a beautiful spot, great staff, Alex looked after us, organised a motorbike and gave us the inside on info on surf trips. We didnt do any scuba but could have as the dive shop was right below our room. According to some other traveller's we met the best dive set up on the island. We did however go snorkelling. Amazing number of fish, colourful coral, and I even spotted a coral snake.
We were upgraded when we arrived to an upstairs room - Fabulous bed, the most exquisite outside bathroom - loved showering under the stars and with hot water! Balcony table and chairs plus a bed out there too making relaxing very simple.
The restaurant provided a great mix of Indo and western food. We had a breakfast, lunch and dinner there over the 3 days, visiting other restaurants around the island for our other meals Not because we didnt enjoy B7 food but just for a different perspective.
It truly was one of the most relaxing places to stay - chilling out on the balcony watching the locals harvest seaweed, the boats coming and going and generally slowing down the pace of life.
Loved it and would thoroughly recommend

Room Tip: Go upstairs if you can The views are amazing
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suesproperty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We liked the location, the people, also great snorkeling with mantas and beautiful riff.

The rooms in bungalow 7 are ok although they could clean it daily, in order to have a more comfotable feeling.

Overall good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnDhondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I loved almost everything about Oka! We stayed in room 6. It is on the very top of the resort. The two bungalows on the very top are the only ones that have an outside bathroom, meaning the bathroom is just detached not outdoors. So you would just walk out of your bungalow to the bathroom to shower and brush your teeth. Originally, we were trying to book at Bungalow 7, which is owned by the same person. It is right on the beach where the boat drops off people but there were no rooms available so we checked at Oka since we heard from a friend that their place was very nice. The view was spectacular!!! Every morning we woke up to one of the best views. I would definitely pay the extra money to stay at Oka. It's actually not that much more. When we went to Playground resort and Ware Ware, which are right beside it, the price was almost double for the same thing. Our room included breakfast in the morning, hot water, AC, and a swimming pool. When we needed a motorbike they were accomodating and got one for us. Although they don't have wifi there they do at their other stay Bungalo 7 so you can go hang out there anytime and use the wifi. It is a 5 minute walk. The food at Bungalo 7 was also the best I've had in Nusa Lembongan. We ate at Ware Ware and Lembongan Reef but I still think the food I ordered at Bungalo 7 was better. I ordered the California pizza and Barbeque fish. The staff was so kind and helpful everytime I had a question. I also always get attacked by mosquitos and they had repellent which they let me use. They were very accomodating too. I definitely with no doubt in mind recommend this place. Love Love Loved!! 사랑해요!!

Pros: Helpful staff, best view, best price on that side of the island from all of the resorts there with that kind of view, AC works well, breakfast, pool, good food

Cons: Hot water doesn't stay on for very long, no wifi (but you can always go to Bungalow 7 to use wifi)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sstellar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This hotel was absolutely perfect for our extended family holdiay. of the total of seven rooms in the hotel we had 5 of them, so it was like our private resort. Oldies down close to the common area/ pool and the more fit up the top. Beautiful architecture and traditional Balinese carved door into bathrooms. Children very happy in the pool. This island was a great break from the hustle and hassling of the mainland. We hired motorbikes, standup boards and dive tours via the staff at the hotel. The staff were very helful and accomodating for us as we wwere able to use their kitchen to prepare a birthday meal for our brother. The location is central to a range of other restauraunts and has beautiful views of the surf swells and busy harbour of the main beach.

Room Tip: If you are no good with stairs, try for rooms closer to the pool. carry a torch if returning to room...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I first stayed at Oka 7 in 2005 and recently dropped in to see a friend staying there - have to say while not much has changed Oka 7 is still one of the best value hotels in Lembongan. Sure the steps give your thighs and butt a work out but you can chill in the pool or grab a massage to soothe away any pain. This is a good honest hotel. Sure the bungalows are basic but they are comfortable and clean. Still no hair dryers and in room coffee but Lembongan is about chilling out, relaxing and dozing. Oka 7 has been in business a long time for an Indonesian resort so rest assured, they are doing it right. There is more to Bali than Kuta..jump on the scoot ferry and spend a couple of days on Lembongan at Oka 7.

Room Tip: There is no way of getting around the stairs, its part of the island. I guess its pot luck if you ge...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyGal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.0 mi away
Oka7 Bungalow
Oka7 Bungalow
#17 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lembongan Reef Bungalow
Lembongan Reef Bungalow
#32 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua Nusa
Aqua Nusa
#75 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bungalo No 7
Bungalo No 7
#52 of 101 in Nusa Lembongan
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coconuts Beach Resort
Coconuts Beach Resort
#114 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
176 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beach Hut
The Beach Hut
#108 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oka Bungalo 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oka Bungalo 7

Address: Nusa Lembongan, Putu Yasa, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing