We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing setting, average vibes ”

Sandy Bay Beach Club
Ranked #31 of 185 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: Barbecue, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sandy Bay Beach Club on Nusa Lembongan is a restaurant designed with a rustic beach-chic elegance, set against the backdrop of nature's raw beauty. It aims to capture a relaxed vibe, deliciously conducive of letting your hair down. A wonderful place to unwind, it offers a scrumptious menu with signature cuisine flairs, an extensive wine list, delectable cocktails and juices, fabulous daybeds - all in a stunning tropical island setting. A whole lot more than just a restaurant, Sandy Bay Beach Club is the most iconic wedding and events venue on the island and popular for celebrations of all kinds. Come for breakfast, stay for lunch and enjoy a sundowner and dinner. And don't forget our great Live Music sessions every Wednesday from 5pm and DJ sessions every Saturday from 5pm!
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We visited Sandy Bay Beach club with our 9-month-old son.

What we liked
- The location is jaw dropping. Watching the waves pound the shoreline is an exhiliarating experience. Tip: Don't try to swim here - you will probably drown. Tip 2: Walk across the beach and up the cliff (there are tiled steps.) You'll find the famous "Devil's Tear" viewpoint 4-5 mins away on-foot (Google maps will lead you on a longer foray)
- The infinity pool is small but beautiful. It drops onto the beach below, with the crashing waves in the backdrop.
- Good music. A nice blend of chillout, Afrohouse and Brazilian-infused ryhthmns. At sunset, they had a live band doing acoustic numbers.
- I ordered the beef rendang and I thought it tasted quite good.
- The service was good and the waiters attentive

Things that could be improved

- We ordered 2 daiquiris - one passion, one strawberry. They were pretty bad - watered down to the point of us not being able to savour the alcohol in them (and they were a sticky, cumbersome mess to hold.)
- My fiancee ordered the cheeseburger. It was lacking in flavour and intensity, plus the fries seemed to have been fried in old cooking oil.
- For the prices charged, the food and beverages should be better

All in all - I can definitely recommend this place - it gets pretty busy at sunset so get there in good time if you want a good spor.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kortbaek_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybaybarefoot, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you kortbaek_travels for your comments.
Your feedback is valuable to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 2,631 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Honestly,
I was quite disappointed even with the great ocean views:

*Food is NOT value for money - too expensive and nothing special.
*smoothies were a joke for 65K. It was heavily water diluted and tasteless.
*very, very, slow service.
*Nice ocean views and good beach vibes! Cool seating at night with lights.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank dtravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybaybarefoot, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Thank you for your feedback dtravelman.
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the slow service. It's a challenge to find qualified personnel to work on a small island. We are following up on your complaint for the food and drinks and reviewing recipes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

This venue is incredible. Really picturesque, right on the beach and with some shaded areas. Great for sunset and drinks. Their cocktail game is fantastic. However, service is poor and the food though beautifully presented is bland.

The menu does list a variety of gluten free and veg options and the dishes that contain nuts.

Gordon Ramsay could do wonders to turn this place around. There needs to be some systems put in place to address the very slow and confused service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 301breeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybaybarefoot, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you 301breeh for your feedback.
We regret to hear that service was bad and there is no excuse for that. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience, It is very challenging to find skilled staff on a small island, we try our best and train the team constantly but we also aknowledge that not always we get it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We had a tuna stake witch was over done but ok. The view is great! There is also an possibility to swim in a pool or at the ocean

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 240mikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybaybarefoot, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Hello 240mikat,

Thank you for your feedback. We are following up on your complaint, we are sorry to hear about the food and will remind the chefs about the cooking preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

Waited almost 2 hours for our food that was totally overcooked when it arrived. Stressed staff. We planned to be here two nights but changed are minds after this visit.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Sofia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandybaybarefoot, Manager at Sandy Bay Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you for the feedback Sofialh88.
We are very sorry for your experience. Unfortunately we were very understaffed last night as a result of staff personal issues, this put us under a lot of pressure. We do apologise that you had to wait for that long it is unnacceptable! If you are still on the island please email us so we can compensate you for such disappointing service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy Bay Beach Club also viewed

 
Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Sandy Bay Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.