We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”
Review of Lembongan Made Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lembongan Made Inn
Ranked #28 of 106 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Couldn't agree more with the other Very Good and Excellent reviews. I would definitely stay with Komang again at either of the properties she manages. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended to three nights instead of two.

Our room was spotless and simple, surprised us by being air conditioned, and if you can tune out the ubiquitous roosters, quiet except for the waves out front lulling you to sleep sometimes with a a treat of an accompanying rain shower. The view and sunset in April cannot be beat on the island. Komang was very kind to us. A welcome coconut drink greeted us on our way to lunch. She had breakfast brought to our room every day. Her staff were helpful with motorbikes. Her children were helpful with their delightful smiles. At about USD$25 a night, it's an excellent value.

A couple of things to note. The electricity apparently is inconsistent on the island. It was out when we arrived. It was back on by the evening.

We actually stayed at the 2nd property Komang's family owns just a short walk down the sidewalk from Made Inn. Our room did not have hot water. It didn't really matter because I was already so badly sunburned all I wanted was a cool shower. I didn't think as a result to ask if this is the way it is so if that's important to you, ask.

There is NO ATM on the island. You can convert currency but the rates are less favorable than in Bali. Try to estimate how much you'll need and take just a bit more.

Motorbikes were 60k rupiah a day through Komang. The one we had the first day was a little wobbly so we asked for a different one the 2nd day. It was perfect. I noticed by the third day that wearing a mask or at least a scarf while tooting around would have been a good idea.

The only reason I didn't give an Excellent was that on arrival not only were we not staying at Made Inn, but the two rooms on the 2nd floor I'd confirmed were available were not. To Komang's credit she took full responsibility for the mix-up; apparently her staff didn't understand that they were to hold the two 2nd floor rooms for us. Our room was big enough that my travel buddy and I decided to share so we could both have the view we'd been dreaming about.

Room Tip: Be clear about which property you're staying at and the rooms you'll have. My guess is at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoulderUltraRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Postioned wright on the golden sand beach , with perfect views towards bali and mount agung , Lembongan Made Inn is the best place to stay , the rooms are new , cheap and clean . The manager Pak Kenya and his family are very warm and friendly people and make you feel like family . Pak Kenya has a very modern and safe boat , ideal for a snorkeling trip to Nusa Penida , we did this trip with him and really enjoyed the clear water , colorfull fish and coral and the huge manta rays . Made Inn is located only 50m from the ferry drop off , this makes it so easy when your lugging bags , surf boards , etc . As i had trouble finding there contacts , here they are , phone , +62 81338 726 730 / +62 81 999 855 535 or email , [--]

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Run by a lovely family very close to the arrival of the boats. You will see it once you get there its hard to miss. Rooms are well priced with 150.000 Rupiah for downstairs and 200.000 Rupiah for upstairs rooms (which have the better views). Awesome picture postcard views from your terrace and and even from the bed. Komang cooks great Indonesian meals at a very reasonable price but there are also plenty of restaurants within walking distance if you feel like a change.
Best Recommendations!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Fantastic location on the beach, sunset views from your room and balcony. Sunchairs and outside shower in the front porch. Run by the sweetest local family, that cook your breakfast upon request, and bring you cold bintang for sunset. Rent out bikes and scooters as well. Best recommendations!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikoDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mazelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OlgaTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dokterjakut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.5 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#10 of 106 in Nusa Lembongan
83 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rigils Lembongan Bungalows
Rigils Lembongan Bungalows
#14 of 106 in Nusa Lembongan
62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Huts Lembongan
Seaside Huts Lembongan
#3 of 143 in Nusa Lembongan
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tarci Bungalow
Tarci Bungalow
#6 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pondok Baruna Guesthouse
Pondok Baruna Guesthouse
#45 of 106 in Nusa Lembongan
134 reviews
0.2 mi away
LOCOMOTIVE Hotel and Spa
LOCOMOTIVE Hotel and Spa
#17 of 106 in Nusa Lembongan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lembongan Made Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Made Inn

Address: Jungut Batu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £18 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lembongan Made Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing