We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Tarci Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tarci Bungalow
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great rooms. Clean, comfortable and pretty.

The place is bang on the beach, so it's a brilliant place to chill and enjoy the sunset.

These guys rent out scooters for you so you needn't bother finding another rental place.

There's an adorable little dog called Ben running around. The dog seems scared of its own shadow but once you corner it and pet it, it seems happy enough.

The restaurant is great. Now the drinks were fine, the food was decent, but the grilled marlin I had from here was beyond a doubt one of the best meals I have ever had in my life. Oh mannnnn, I would want to hold a new piece of that grilled marlin close to me and croon to it softly before i eating it with great joy, every night for the rest of my life.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank punvati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    132
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
61
141
24
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have stayed in Tarci Bungalows for 5 nights for sales trip with my colleagues. We have choosen Deluxe room for stay 1 night first. the room is spacious, the bed is super large with aircond,bathtub and satelite TV channel, and pool access. good value with the price. Next day i moved to the standard room because my bos came. that room was good, clean and has king size and single bed. it just 1/2 price from the deluxe room. The staff there also very helpfull and so friendly. The owner of Tarci, Mr Agus, gave us discount because we stay for a long time. He has two dogs. One pitbull and the other one is short dog, but i didnt know the type. When i back to Lembongan, i will stay in Tarci someday.

Room Tip: stay in standard room for save your budget, it can accomodate until 4person or more with extra bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erdisovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Booked through agoda , and for prebooked accommodation this was a great deal, but if you are happy to turn up without any reservations I did find better value hotel at Indo diver resort in Mushroom Bay, Nusa Lembongan, which I stayed at before Tarci Bungalows.
Tarci had quite a good breakfast, and was well located on the lovely white sand beach. The swimming pool was clean, and the restuarant seemed quite good but I found cheaper good quality food elsewhere.
Staff seemed friendly and helpful, and room was big clean and modern.
Even budget rooms included aircon and you could sleep well as this small place was quiet if you are away from the restaurant.
Tarci was popular with surfers as one of the surfing areas was nearby.
Although a great budget choice, this place had no sunbeds and very little beach directly infront of the hotel, as they have extended the restuarant on a concrete base onto the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolmie Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. Great position on the water and we had a deluxe room which looked out over the pool and sea. Our kids stayed round the back in an A/C and fan room which had a double bed and a single bed. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant had a good selection of food to keep everyone happy. The rooms are basic but adequate. Went snorkelling with them and saw an amazing variety of fish. Sat and watched the sunset every evening which was very relaxing.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are worth paying a bit extra for as they are in the best position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zaramojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Three of us booked with Tarci online and weren't sure what to expect. We soon found out it was one of the nicest places on our travels with excellent service starting off with a boat pick up on scooters, a beautiful pool, very nice A/C room, great restaurant and amazing views of the ocean. The staff was spectacular and they played great music during the days. I would definitely recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canggu
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

I have stayed here with my family several times and plan to stay again in the future. The rooms are basic but clean and have recently been given a renovation. The hotel is right on the beach with a pool that overlooks the shipwrecks surf break. The restaurant has many good dishes and there is a pretty wide selection of drinks. It also has an upstairs terrace for watching the sunset. The owner and his family are always around making sure that everything is done right and are very friendly. Most of the staff have been working there for a long time and are really knowledgeable and helpful. If you need hot water or direct access to a road, this may not be the place for you, but otherwise, it's a perfect budget hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cangguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We only stayed her for one night but wish we could have stayed a bit longer. Yes the rooms are very basic but the pool, the bar and the beach more than make up for it. We booked the upstairs room and couldn't believe it when we arrived to a gorgeous balcony with a day bed and a veiw to die for! The room had a huge bed (it could of fit about 4 people) a basic bathroom and a wardrobe.

As we were only there for 1 day we headed over to mushroom bay, if you climb over the hill by mushroom bay bungalows and climb through some bushes you get to a completely deserted beach, we were lieterally the only people on it! Persuaded a local fisherman to give us a lift back to Tarci bungalows and with a bit of haggling he agreed!

We sat on our balcony and watched the sunset, it was so beautiful. Then we went down and had dinner listening to music and looking out over the sea watching the seaweed farmers. We spent three weeks in Bali and this was my favourite night. We had Tuna steaks which were delicious!

If you want luxurious rooms go next door to the place charging £100 a night, but if your happy with a basic room with great weiws and great atmosphere stay at the Tarci bungalows

Room Tip: ask for the room upstairs with the daybed- amazing veiws!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemma87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
634 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#19 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#12 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
152 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sadeg Lembongan
Sadeg Lembongan
#9 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarci Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarci Bungalow

Property: Tarci Bungalow
Address: Jungutbatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tarci Bungalows is a locally owned, family business that started over 30 years ago at the Jungutbatu beachfront in Nusa Lembongan.We are located just in front of the famous surf spots here at Lembongan. From the restaurant, pool or our deluxe rooms, you will have perfect view of Shipwrecks, Razors, Lacerations and even down to Playgrounds. We have rental scooters at the hotel and water taxis are ready to take you snorkeling, diving, fishing or island tours anywhere at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tarci Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing