We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Happy”
Review of Tarci Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tarci Bungalow
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first visit to Nusa Lembongan and we loved it, so peaceful and relaxing after main land Bali. The staff at Tarci Bungalow were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was terrific. Snorkelling, scooter hire to exploring the island were great ways of enjoying our time. Be prepared to rough it a little, hot water for the shower can be hit and miss or the occassional power outage or no money in the ATM but all things considered a really nice place to unwind.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Tarci Bungalow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

We arrived on the island full of hope and the promise we would be met at our boat after I had emailed Argus with our boat details as requested and we were left disappointed and stranded. There are no taxis on this island, just private mini vans that don't stop for you if you haven't already arranged it, so we walked with our cases.

We arrived and our room wasn't ready so we sat down to enjoy the great view and a watered down pineapple juice at the restaurant. At AU$50 a night, don't waste your money on the deluxe room unless you want hot water and satellite TV. To make it worth that much they need to sound proof the room so you're not kept up till late and woken at sparrows by the restaurant noise as the room is 10m from it. They need to add a fridge, a ceiling fan, a loose sheet and a mirror. The staff were very helpful in moving us to a standard room at the back of the property on our second night as there was a band booked for the restaurant that night and a lot of noise was expected. We are so happy we did this as there was a backpacker freestyling to Baby Got Back when we arrived home from dinner on the other side of the island. The standard room was actually better than the deluxe. It had a ceiling fan, better lighting and a better mirror/sink set up. All it needed was a loose fitted sheet to sleep under, a bathroom redo and more hooks for towels. We chose to leave a day early for Gili T which was paradise. If you can, skip NL and go straight to Gili T. Swimming on the island wasn't great at all, I think it would be enjoyable if you are a surfer.

Room Tip: Get a standard room at the back if you want peace and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chooklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed for 5 nights over there. In my 1st night, i stayed in Deluxe room and moved to standard room for the rest nights. Cheap hotel with good quality. The bed was so big in Deluxe room, with AC, satellite TV, bathtub and hot and cold shower. Wi-fi only in Deluxe room and restaurant area. The standard room was good too, with 1 double bed and a single bed and AC. No AC, bathtub and just cold shower. But the room was so clean and comfort. The price was without breakfast just room only. The Australia Breakfast was so good but a bit expensive. It was Rp. 55.000/meal. This hotel is in front of beach, has a good view. There is a small swimming pool too. The owner and all staff ware very friendly. Really enjoy and happy stayed there.
RECOMMENDED !!!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room is in front of the swimming pool and all standard behind. For vacation, just stay in sta...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I love the island of Nusa Lembongan. It is such a relaxed place without all the frenzy of Kuta in Bali. We found the bungalows after we were disappointed in the accommodation we had originally booked online. Fortunately we had only booked for one night and were happy to forfeit the payment to get into Tarci and enjoy their pool, the friendly service and good food from Agus as well as the wi-fi. Our room locked and all windows sealed ( the place we booked originally didn't have windows that you could close properly which posed a risk for laptops and camera equipment) The staff were very accommodating and arranged for the drift dive operators to in and see us in the late afternoon to arrange our dive trips for the next day. The room had air-conditioning that worked really well. The only negative was that the bathroom smelt a bit damp . Altogether a great vibe on the rooftop and in the pool overlooking the turquoise water. You couldn't get closer to the ocean - what a site. We are going back there in December.

Room Tip: The front room facing the pool is pleasant but not very private - I prefer the ones down the path fu...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great rooms. Clean, comfortable and pretty.

The place is bang on the beach, so it's a brilliant place to chill and enjoy the sunset.

These guys rent out scooters for you so you needn't bother finding another rental place.

There's an adorable little dog called Ben running around. The dog seems scared of its own shadow but once you corner it and pet it, it seems happy enough.

The restaurant is great. Now the drinks were fine, the food was decent, but the grilled marlin I had from here was beyond a doubt one of the best meals I have ever had in my life. Oh mannnnn, I would want to hold a new piece of that grilled marlin close to me and croon to it softly before i eating it with great joy, every night for the rest of my life.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank punvati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I have stayed in Tarci Bungalows for 5 nights for sales trip with my colleagues. We have choosen Deluxe room for stay 1 night first. the room is spacious, the bed is super large with aircond,bathtub and satelite TV channel, and pool access. good value with the price. Next day i moved to the standard room because my bos came. that room was good, clean and has king size and single bed. it just 1/2 price from the deluxe room. The staff there also very helpfull and so friendly. The owner of Tarci, Mr Agus, gave us discount because we stay for a long time. He has two dogs. One pitbull and the other one is short dog, but i didnt know the type. When i back to Lembongan, i will stay in Tarci someday.

Room Tip: stay in standard room for save your budget, it can accomodate until 4person or more with extra bed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erdisovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Booked through agoda , and for prebooked accommodation this was a great deal, but if you are happy to turn up without any reservations I did find better value hotel at Indo diver resort in Mushroom Bay, Nusa Lembongan, which I stayed at before Tarci Bungalows.
Tarci had quite a good breakfast, and was well located on the lovely white sand beach. The swimming pool was clean, and the restuarant seemed quite good but I found cheaper good quality food elsewhere.
Staff seemed friendly and helpful, and room was big clean and modern.
Even budget rooms included aircon and you could sleep well as this small place was quiet if you are away from the restaurant.
Tarci was popular with surfers as one of the surfing areas was nearby.
Although a great budget choice, this place had no sunbeds and very little beach directly infront of the hotel, as they have extended the restuarant on a concrete base onto the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#5 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#18 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
678 reviews
1.4 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#12 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
#9 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarci Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarci Bungalow

Address: Jungutbatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £15 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tarci Bungalows is a locally owned, family business that started over 30 years ago at the Jungutbatu beachfront in Nusa Lembongan.We are located just in front of the famous surf spots here at Lembongan. From the restaurant, pool or our deluxe rooms, you will have perfect view of Shipwrecks, Razors, Lacerations and even down to Playgrounds. We have rental scooters at the hotel and water taxis are ready to take you snorkeling, diving, fishing or island tours anywhere at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tarci Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing