We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Tarci Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tarci Bungalow
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our family or 4 stayed here for Three nights in September 2013 and were totally impressed! For $25 per night this place is fantastic. Right on the front with a great restaurant and pool we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barna85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    137
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
63
142
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed there for few nights. I stayed in the cheapest room 100 000Rp with fan and cold water. It was clean and perfect for me.
The hotel is just really nice, in front of the beach and the ocean, with a small pool and a very nice restaurant.
What does it make all the difference with others hotels I stayed?? THE STAFF.
They are really lovely and amazing and they took really good care of me and I was really touched by their attentions.
Definitely stay here, it is even well located, quiet and on nice part of the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank habitantdum0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lembongan, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Good place. Nice people nice stuff.. Every thursday night they have life band acoustic... So nice.
I was enjoyed...
I recomend tarci bungalow is best place to stay. Good location ' good price.. Good food. Good band.. Thanks

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thabu surf l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I found the reason of life the moment I bit into the grilled Marlin. Dear lord, that was the best fish I've ever had in my life. We were traumatized not to find the Marlin in any other restaurant during the remainder of our Bali trip.

While the hotel itself is a little tricky to reach - the rooms were very good. The instruction card in the rooms have a few endearing lines - see them in the photos I put up.

You can just chill, read a book - it's right on the beach at Nusa L so the view is terrific. Breakfast was also very good. The staff is very helpful as well. They had a scooter we could rent, too.

There's a little dog called Ben who's petrified but great fun to watch.

Anyone coming back to Mumbai from Nusa L - get me a Marlin and I will be your slave for life. No, really. It was that good.

Room Tip: Forget the rooms - just go out and enjoy the fantastic beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckOfAllTrades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was our first visit to Nusa Lembongan and we loved it, so peaceful and relaxing after main land Bali. The staff at Tarci Bungalow were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was terrific. Snorkelling, scooter hire to exploring the island were great ways of enjoying our time. Be prepared to rough it a little, hot water for the shower can be hit and miss or the occassional power outage or no money in the ATM but all things considered a really nice place to unwind.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We arrived on the island full of hope and the promise we would be met at our boat after I had emailed Argus with our boat details as requested and we were left disappointed and stranded. There are no taxis on this island, just private mini vans that don't stop for you if you haven't already arranged it, so we walked with our cases.

We arrived and our room wasn't ready so we sat down to enjoy the great view and a watered down pineapple juice at the restaurant. At AU$50 a night, don't waste your money on the deluxe room unless you want hot water and satellite TV. To make it worth that much they need to sound proof the room so you're not kept up till late and woken at sparrows by the restaurant noise as the room is 10m from it. They need to add a fridge, a ceiling fan, a loose sheet and a mirror. The staff were very helpful in moving us to a standard room at the back of the property on our second night as there was a band booked for the restaurant that night and a lot of noise was expected. We are so happy we did this as there was a backpacker freestyling to Baby Got Back when we arrived home from dinner on the other side of the island. The standard room was actually better than the deluxe. It had a ceiling fan, better lighting and a better mirror/sink set up. All it needed was a loose fitted sheet to sleep under, a bathroom redo and more hooks for towels. We chose to leave a day early for Gili T which was paradise. If you can, skip NL and go straight to Gili T. Swimming on the island wasn't great at all, I think it would be enjoyable if you are a surfer.

Room Tip: Get a standard room at the back if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chooklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed for 5 nights over there. In my 1st night, i stayed in Deluxe room and moved to standard room for the rest nights. Cheap hotel with good quality. The bed was so big in Deluxe room, with AC, satellite TV, bathtub and hot and cold shower. Wi-fi only in Deluxe room and restaurant area. The standard room was good too, with 1 double bed and a single bed and AC. No AC, bathtub and just cold shower. But the room was so clean and comfort. The price was without breakfast just room only. The Australia Breakfast was so good but a bit expensive. It was Rp. 55.000/meal. This hotel is in front of beach, has a good view. There is a small swimming pool too. The owner and all staff ware very friendly. Really enjoy and happy stayed there.
RECOMMENDED !!!!!

Room Tip: Deluxe room is in front of the swimming pool and all standard behind. For vacation, just stay in sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank junktha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
95 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#18 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
648 reviews
1.4 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#11 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mahagiri Resort
Mahagiri Resort
#8 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarci Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarci Bungalow

Property: Tarci Bungalow
Address: Jungutbatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tarci Bungalows is a locally owned, family business that started over 30 years ago at the Jungutbatu beachfront in Nusa Lembongan.We are located just in front of the famous surf spots here at Lembongan. From the restaurant, pool or our deluxe rooms, you will have perfect view of Shipwrecks, Razors, Lacerations and even down to Playgrounds. We have rental scooters at the hotel and water taxis are ready to take you snorkeling, diving, fishing or island tours anywhere at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tarci Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing