We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good!”
Review of Tarci Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tarci Bungalow
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Quite modern comfortable rooms, ok value fr money, on the beach adjacent to shipwrecks. Nice restaurant area ok food, cool rooftop that no one uses fr a sunset beer. A bit of a walk thru alleys to the main rd.but no dramas really.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ler0yb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    135
    38
    10
    4
See reviews for
63
141
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Massama, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place on the beach that would benefict if improved their rooms, ours could use an upgrade, also the shower only had cold water ok its hot outside and its acceptable but you could at least have a chance to choose.
Its located on the far end of the island but a motor bike makes possible to see and enjoy the whole island in a day.
The food in the restaurant is very good but the breakfast could be better, its a bit poor.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Location: Right on the beach, in front of Shipwrecks reef break. Wake up and do a swell check from the lobby. Awesome. Pool/restaurant located on the beach side. Great upper deck with a view.

Rooms: Clean, the standard rooms have 2 beds (queen and a single) which is great, the airconditioning is solid, no TV (not that you need one), private bathroom/shower. Water pressure a bit weak in the shower - on par for Bali.

Service: Fantastic. These guys will arrange anything you need, and will do it at a price which is typically better than what you would get on your own. Eg: airport pickup/boat transfer from Bali; daily motor scooter rentals, massage therapist, etc .

Food: The food in the restaurant is great quality, strongly recommend the local dishes that they are serving up. Very well priced compared to other hotels.

Overall: This was my 2nd stay, I will continue to stay here and would highly recommend to others that are looking for a great affordable option - I have not found anywhere else as good as this spot for such an affordable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PM_SIN_JKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Stephens, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We originally planned to stay for 3 nights, however Nyepi Day (when everything in Bali stops) made us regrettably cut back to 2 nights. The staff were superb, so friendly, courteous and always smiling. The location has to be the best on the beach where you could dine under the stars listening to the water lapping on the sand just a few metres away. The food was great and reasonably priced as well as promptly served. The pool was smaller than appears on the website but was clean, clear and refreshing. The rooms were clean and delightful, although a little dark, but lacked a television and a safe. Although assured by management that our passports and cash were 300% secure, a room safe or safety deposit box in reception would have made us a little more relaxed and more willing to participate in more tours and activities. One of us (while the other guarded the valuables) undertook the Manta ray and snorkeling tour for 200,000R which was great value and an unforgettable experience, while the motorbike hire for 60,000R was a great way to see all of the island of Nusa Lembongan. The wifi was all that we needed. We highly recommend Tarci (pronounced Tarchee) to the budget minded traveler who still likes a bit of luxury, but be prepared for no safe.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for 2 nights and wont stay here again. The room was nice enough, clean and great location, but the walls are paper thin and the shower was non existent. We were woken up each morning from about 4am by roosters, neighbours and every other animal in the neighbourhood. The Wi-Fi was terrible, extremely intermittent. Food was good and service nice and friendly. The shower had no pressure and was cold as well.

Room Tip: All rooms would be noisy here, don't stay if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tr0tts21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at Tarci Bungalows and had a blissful time. Rooms were clean and comfortable, AC worked great, bathrooms average for Bali but well maintained. The location and price are unbeatable. Right on the beach at Shipwrecks. Fall out of bed and go surfing. The staff was attentive and friendly, learned our names even before we arrived and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. They organized scooter rentals, an excellent snorkeling trip (3 different stops over 4-5 hours including manta rays for rp200k/pp which was much cheaper than many of the dive shops). Food at the restaurant was also excellent albeit a little pricey when compared to the cheapo warungs, but the atmosphere and quality was far superior to those places. For the price, location and level of service you would be hard pressed to find a better place than Tarci Bungalow. A highlight of our trip so far and we will definitely be returning one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bungalows for 5 nights and had a great time. The location is right on the water, the staff are friendly and attentive. The food and service was great and very reasonably priced. The bungalow was clean and comfortable. Sunset was amazing. Great value for the price, definitely worth a visit!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
2.6 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#18 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
398 reviews
1.4 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#11 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarci Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarci Bungalow

Property: Tarci Bungalow
Address: Jungutbatu, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tarci Bungalows is a locally owned, family business that started over 30 years ago at the Jungutbatu beachfront in Nusa Lembongan.We are located just in front of the famous surf spots here at Lembongan. From the restaurant, pool or our deluxe rooms, you will have perfect view of Shipwrecks, Razors, Lacerations and even down to Playgrounds. We have rental scooters at the hotel and water taxis are ready to take you snorkeling, diving, fishing or island tours anywhere at anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tarci Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing