We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near private beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Song Lambung Beach Hut
Ranked #16 of 115 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is in a great spot. It is right on a small beach and with little nearby development, the effect is that this is practically a private beach. You can paddle board or surf here. However a 5 minute walk along a well kept cliff path takes you to the fancier resorts and restaurants near to the main beach and harbour. So its both quiet and well connected.
Rooms are very nice; large comfortable beach huts with an almost (!) enclosed shower. Latter is quite rare for Bali and so cuts down mozzie exposure! We paid a bit extra for an ocean view and its worth it as the views from our balcony were wonderful. Gardens are also well kept with lots of pink flowers.
There are 4 staff on rotation and all are very nice. Helpful and friendly but not too intrusive. Some other hotels in area have a lot of bored staff hanging around, where this hotel had numbers judged perfectly. Breakfast was fine and food in restaurant, whilst not stellar, was very reasonably priced.

There is a nice pool and lounge area. However non guests can use this if using restaurant. This is absolutely fine and worked well in practice at beginning of stay. However on final days a large rowdy group of surfers came in, ordered one drink between 5 people and used pool all day. They even washed surfboard in it! Hotel owners looked perturbed but think its not done thing to throw people out. It's a shame as this is only negative experience of hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HazamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Booked to stay here for 4 nights because of all the hype that it was getting from Trip Advisor and was definitely not dissapointed!
The place is in the best location for paddling out to playgrounds and the beach out the front is swimmable all day (not the best beach on the island though).
The pool is cool, the rooms were simple but clean, new and comfortable, the staff are friendly and the breakfast & chicken satay from the hotel kitchen is delicious!
Lembongan is lovely and quiet and Song Lambung is great because you can either walk to the busier bays or hire a scooter and explore the island.
I would recommend this place to everyone there was literally nothing I didn't like.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harper008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband & I found this piece of paradise by accident and it was the highlight of our trip. We stayed 5 nights & will book next year for longer! Nick and his friendly team went out of their way to accommodate and meet our every needs as we relaxed around the pool and soaked up the atmosphere and beauty of the hotel surrounds. Our hut had amazing views out to the surf breaks playgrounds, lacerations and shipwrecks, and the beach was right in front of the huts. Our room was clean and comfortable and was serviced every day and the food was fresh, homely and yum!We cant speak more highly of this place and highly recommend a stay with Nick and his friends at Song Lambung.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Me and my son had a great 5 days stay in one of the comfortable bungalows - no 1 I think it was. The place is up the hill right on the small Coconut beach, the larger Tamarind and Mushroom beaches are just a stroll away. In the other direction a 15 min walk will take you to Jungu Batu. Acommodation was fine as was the food in the small restaurant. The rooms are not big and it is not luxury but clean and comfortable. Great staff. There is also a nice little pool were you can have a drink or a Bintang beer.
Coral reefs are close by. Actually there is a pontoon some hundred meters out from coconut beach where daytrippers come from Bali for snorkelling. You dont have to pay for a boat to the pontoon area (as the touts in mushroom bay will tell you), we just swam there. Lot of tropical fish; dragon fish, morays etc. The highlight of the stay was undoubtedly the close encounter with manta rays at the Manta point on the Nusa Penida south coast. Quite friendly and curious they were - we could almost hug them! The snorkelling in Crystal Bay was just as good as in Queensland GBR or the red sea, a plentitude of fish indeed - watch out for the aggressive trigger fish! Worth every rupiah even if you hire the boat for just two persons as we did. Prices for boat hire are high compared to Indonesia price level in general and not really negotiable, seems like the boat owners get there income anyway and they have set the level between them.
An extra plus for the Songlambung Beach Huts was the great view across the strait to Gunung Agung (especially as we climbed it the week before from Candidasa). All in all a nice accomodation and a great island escape

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citytrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at this little place. The staff made us feel like we were part of the family from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. Great cosy huts for accommodation, nice pool over looking the beach which is nice and quiet compared to mushroom bay. Short paddle out to playgrounds and the staff were only too happy to organise any activity you wanted to do. didn't want to leave and will certainly stay there again when we go back to Lembongan.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

Definitely the accommodation highlight of our Bali trip.
The beach huts are stunning with large bathrooms and balconies.
For those who surf playgrounds is right in front of the huts, for those who snorkel the water is crystal clear and you can head off right from the front door.
The staff organised for a snorkel trip to the manta rays - OMG amazing.
The guys here make you feel like family and we are already planning on coming back here for our honeymoon.
We were sad to leave this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reneed80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just spent 8 days at at Song Lambung and from start to finish it was a truly wonderful experience. The location was spectacular, not too far away from the main town, but tucked away enough to give a feeling of being secluded and away from the crowds. Set up on the hillside of the beach, the huts have great views of the sea and Bali across the water. On good days you can see across to Agung. Down on the beach in front of the hotel, you can rent all the equipment you need for a Lembongan holiday, surf boards, paddle boards etc. The huts themselves are spacious and clean, with large en suite bathrooms and good sized beds.The food was simple, but delicious, with an vast array of Indonesian specialities, all carefully prepared and served with a smile. And it was smiling staff who were the stand out feature of Song Lambung. Nick and his colleagues were fantastic and always helpful. They were always friendly, relaxed and jovial providing a great atmosphere to the place. They had helpful advice and tips on what to see around the island and helped with organising motorbikes and surf trips. Price wise, for what you got, a bargain, I would find it hard to find places in Bali with all these features for a similar price. All in all an excellent place to spend a week. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.8 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
745 reviews
0.9 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
420 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tarci Bungalow
Tarci Bungalow
#6 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
373 reviews
1 mi away
Sunset Coin Lembongan
Sunset Coin Lembongan
#3 of 115 in Nusa Lembongan
161 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Cubang Hut's Lembongan
The Cubang Hut's Lembongan
#4 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Song Lambung Beach Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Song Lambung Beach Hut

Address: Song Lambung Beach, 80114, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £37 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Song Lambung Beach Hut 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Song Lambung Beach Hut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing