We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and favourite place in Bali”
Review of Pacific Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nusa Lembongan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pacific Inn
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best and favourite place in Bali”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The lovely Owner Nyoman makes this place all the worth while on your visit. A old wise man who knows whats going on everywhere on the island is full of laughs and stories for you. Rooms are good and basic, everything you need (towel, soap, sheets, hot/cold shower, AC) and very cheap - Especially for its beach front location! Come here on your own and not a 'guide' as they will charge you more...If you can, ask for 'The Aquarium' which is the main room at the front - Gorgeous views out to the ocean and sunset etc. The food here is simple Balinese cuisine and SO CHEAP. Nyomans lovely wife happily whips up anything you ask for :) There are loungers out the front where you can sunbake and listen to the waves and watch the sunset with all the locals in the evening.
Everytime I go back to Lembongan, I cant help but pass this little homestay! Perfect mix of quality, value for money and mingling with the locals.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

we stayed in the front room for 6 nights in November. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom with a dressing room next to it. The view is very nice and you can lay in the bed and watch the ocean. We talked with guests who lived in the back rooms, and were told that those rooms wasn't any special, just the basic budget place.
We loved the daily football games the local kids played with dad's and other adults , it made us feel like we shared their lives, at least a little bit.
Keith is a very nice man and he barbequed fish for us 2 times for us during our stay. The portions were huge, tasted wonderfully and very reasonable priced.
The only negative I can find with this place is that the sunbeds is located outside on the porch only a meter away, which means you have no privacy at all when other guests are using them.
Overall, we had a wonderful time here and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose the front room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InTwoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had only planned on staying one night and ended up staying two because the inn was so cute and the view was so nice. We would have stayed longer if we didn't have to catch a flight home. The place is right on the beach. It is walking distance from the boat drop off points. The owner even came and picked us up from the boat and walked us to his place. The owner was a very nice man and he lives on site with his wife. Breakfast wasn't included but it was very inexpensive (10,000 rp).

The room was clean and quiet. The window in the bathroom had a screen to keep the bugs and geckos out. It had beautiful glass windows that looked out on the beach. The bathroom shower had no shower curtain or door, but that seem to be pretty typical in Bali. I definitely recommend this place to anyone and everyone. If I go back to Lembongan, I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the front air con room, two wall are floor to ceiling windows. It is very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Aemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Cant fault this place - Owner is perfect, friendly and welcoming. Rooms are lovely, clean, spacious, and we had air conditioning.. Being able to hear the sea from bed was a very good experience :)
Price was fantastic.. by far the best value for money we found in Indonesia. There's plenty of expensive places round the coast but I cant see why it would be necessary when there is something this good right on the beach! Breakfast is extra but is cheap, tasty and freshly prepared for us. Say hi to the owner for us!
Go - you wont regret it....

Room Tip: The two new rooms with AC are spacious and nicely furnished (with decent bathrooms!) Simple but nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingman05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed here three nights. Location couldn't be better, it's right on the beach. Nyoman is awesome, very relaxed and there to help at a moments notice. We called them maybe an hour before we arrived and they met us right off the boat and carried our bags (which is hilarious because Nyoman and his assistant are easily 20 years older than we are, but they insisted), we we given a welcome drink and shown our spotless room. The entire compound is small and cozy there's a few loungers out front. We had an air-con room in the back for 200,000 rupiah per night (pretty good for high season). The bed was heaven, the A/C was flawless and we had plenty of electric outlets (which is rare in Asia even at very expensive places). The room was large and bathroom very well appointed. I'm only giving it four stars because the internet was quite slow (end of the cycle? island wide problem? temporarily acting up? other customers doing heavy downloading? who knows - it's likely not their fault regardless of the cause) and the hot water was a little sporadic - both of those things are likely temporary and given the price and quality of the room and location I think we got a great value. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Pop for the air-con the rooms are a big upgrade and not much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights and had a great stay. We took the room that was 150,000 that came with hot water. Clean - decent shower - good wifi - good breakfast - continual excellent and friendly service - mopeds for hire - nice sun loungers out the front - 5 seconds from the beach - had a generator for when there was a power cut - sitting area outside each room - decent stock of drinks - great value. No complaints about this place and the owner and his wife were very friendly and appreciative of us staying for so long - they often brought over cakes/biscuits when we were sat chilling and reading out the front. Don't overlook this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jphillimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Small friendly guest house with only 5 rooms.
Peaceful atmosphere
Average sized room
Clean room and bathroom
Wonderful owners full of information
Good breakfast
Free wifi inc
Hot water in room for 150,000
Incredible views from the front terrace
Sun loungers looking over the beach
Generator when power goes
Food and drinks available all day
Bike hire available
Overall we were more than impressed with our stay here and would recommend the place for other backpackers or for non backpackers as they have 2 rooms that are of a higher standard with aircon.

Room Tip: I think most people would be happy with any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.0 mi away
Lembongan Made Inn
Lembongan Made Inn
#22 of 93 in Nusa Lembongan
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Hut
The Beach Hut
#106 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bungalo No 7
Bungalo No 7
#29 of 93 in Nusa Lembongan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beac...
#42 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
#16 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#37 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn

Property: Pacific Inn
Address: Jungut Batu, 75m from main boat terminal, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing