We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Retreat”
Review of Bay Shore Huts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bay Shore Huts
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was my first time and my partners 2nd stay at the Bay Shore huts. The location is perfect and huts were amazing. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. The food at the hotel restaurant was also very good. I also had a massage by the pool which I highly recommend. The gardens are very well kept and great to sit around and relax and maybe read. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank requireadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    155
    40
    10
    13
See reviews for
73
239
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night in early August & were very impressed. The staff are fantastic & extremely helpful. Nick arranged for snorkelling, tuna fishing, scooter hire as well as booking restaurants around the island - with the best seats in the house!

The huts are air conditioned, comfortable & each come with a large deck to relax on & soak up the view. Whilst the outdoor bathroom is something to get used to, we really liked the novelty of showering under the stars.

We are looking forward to paying another visit in the near future!

Thank you Noris, Nick & your other wonderful staff!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Bay Shore Huts are beautiful; the gardens are very well maintained, the huts are clean, the staff are amazing and the location is excellent! We even got given singlets when we left :)

I would highly recommend staying here!!

Thanks Noris and Nick!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosielewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We loved Bay shore Huts!!
We stayed 3 nights in early August. We had come from 3 nights in Sanur and 3 nights in Amed and didn't know what to expect. Bay shore was a peaceful oasis of calm and indulgence. We had an ocean view villa which overlooked the infinity pool and out to Tamarind Beach. While enjoying the lovely pool, we could just stroll back to our hut anytime with no hassle.
The restaurant was the same prices as the local area and the food was lovely.
the staff arranged motorbikes for us and they were all so friendly. They would always ask how you were and tell you to be careful as the roads on Lembongan are the worst anywhere...but so fun!!
Lembongan itself was somewhere we just absolutely loved. And coming back to the calm and quietness of Bay shore after our adventures was just divine!!
It is only a short walk from Mushroom bay which is also very lovely.
There were 2 pools but the beach view one was the best although we did use the other one when there were a few too many kids in the main pool for our liking. Pool towels could be exchanged at any time. Breakfast was included and was delicious.
Wifi was available all over the premises and was the strongest signal we had on our time in Bali.
And all for what we consider an absolutely bargain price!!
We hope to return to Lembongan and we would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our first trip to Lembongan and we wish we'd discovered it sooner. Bay Shore Huts was a good choice of accomodation, it sits in a small bay with about 5 other hotels. The gardens and accommodation huts are beautiful and its very quiet and peaceful. Some huts are situated around one of the two swimming pools and the others face the ocean The restaurant looks out over the bay and you can watch the local fishermen going about theit business. In the evening you can see the lights of Bali twinkling in the distance. The staff are friendly and helpful, there is an outdoor spa and the massages are fantastic and resonably priced.
Nick at reception will hire you a scooter from for $8 a day, which is a great way to explore the island. Its much safer than riding a scooter in Bali as there isnt much traffic, the roads are a bit pot-holey in places though. We discovered many great places that we otherwise wouldn't have seen.
We would definitely stay at Bay Shore again.

Room Tip: All huts are well located
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mumneedsaholiday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We came over with another couple from. Bali and it was like being on another holiday! The island is stunning and the accomodation matches !
Beach view huts were marginally dearer and so worth the view !
Perfect and quiet facilities,huts are great,air con plus fan - loved the outdoor bathroom- pool towels plentiful, hire scooters for 8500Rph per day- A must!
We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Go for the beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjharbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Bay Shore Huts when we holidayed in Bali in May. It's a gorgeous little resort with lovely hut rooms. The outdoor shower/bathroom was a first for us, but the walls are high enough surrounding the hut that there were no troubles. We had a little fridge and air conditioning in our garden view room, but I don' think these are included in the ocean view rooms.

Spent the majority of our time lazing by the infinity pool overlooking Tamarind Bay, the view to Mount Agung on Bali is spectacular. What really makes Bayshore Huts so special is the staff, they are just lovely and nothing was too much trouble - booking snorkelling tours, making restaurant reservations, assisting with luggage. They were all wonderful!

The location is a little more isolated than other areas on NL, but that's what we liked about it. We truly relaxed during our stay there. Especially loved watching the locals going about their daily life from the balcony of the restaurant or pool deck. There were little boats arriving daily with goods for the locals and it was quiet entertaining watching them unload the goods in waist deep water.

The reception staff organised a private snorkelling tour for us ($20 each for 4 hours). It was amazing! Captain Ayu picked us up from the beach directly in front of the hotel and we visited 3 locations - Mangroves, Crystal Bay and Nusa Pendina Bay. So many fish and the clearest of water. This is a must if you're visiting NL.

The only tiny blimp was the breakfast at the restaurant, it's not the best standard but there are so many other great restaurants and cafes on NL, that it wasn't an issue. Plus there, chicken satay was actually delicious.

Can't wait to return to Bayshore Huts, I dream of relaxing by that infinity pool again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtneylogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
1.1 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
1.2 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#6 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#4 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Poh Manis Lembongan
Poh Manis Lembongan
#9 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
Sammada Hotel & Beach Club
#7 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
Mushroom Beach Bungalows
#17 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Shore Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Shore Huts

Property: Bay Shore Huts
Address: Tamarind Beach, 80001, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay Shore Huts 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bay Shore Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing