We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and relaxing”
Review of Sunset Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunset Villas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and relaxing”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

The manager is very nice, friendly and helping.
The rooms are huge and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is great - we ate there almost every meal.
There's a great view of the sunset from the balcony of the restaurant.
It is a bit far from everything else, which is good because it's very quiet, but also keep in mind that if you want to hang around in the island you have to rent a motorbike (which is a bit dangerous because the roads are faulty and narrow).
But in general - a great place to stay in Lembongan, especially for couples who look for some quietness.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UriAlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    11
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
23
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We were greeted by Blacky, owner of Sunset Villas, and immediately felt right at home. Sunset Villas was the last stop for us during our fabulous 3 week trip across Indonesia. Blacky showed us around, gave us a welcome drink and brought us to our villa to unwind. Blacky was extremely welcoming, one of the nicest people we met while in Indonesia. The villas are very large and well built. The bed was nice and comfortable and best of all we had a lovely outdoor shower/bathroom which was great to shower under the moonlight. Blacky also helped us arrange everything!! He took us snorkeling all around the island for a fantastic time. He is currently building new villas which look amazing also. The sunsets here are like none other. You can sit on the balcony and view Bali in the distance and watch the beautiful sunsets and have Blacky and his family to keep you company. Also the food here is excellent!!!! We tried nearby places to venture out but Blacky's food was the best!!! We had one little incident while there and Blacky helped us sort everything out. We were scheduled to spend 4 nights at Sunset Villas before taking a boat back to Bali to catch our flight home back to the United States. But unknown to us, the boats would not be running that last day due to a ceremony so Blacky found us a boat ticket back to Bali a day earlier, set us up with his friend to take us all around Sanur and the surrounding areas where we wanted to go and even booked us a hotel room in Sanur for our last night, oh, and also contacted the travel company I booked through and got us a refund for our last night at Sunset Villas that we couldn't stay. If it wasn't for Blacky I dont know what we would have done because he saved us a lot of time from us having to figure out reservations on our own!! I wish Nusa Lembongan was closer to home bc I would return to Sunset Villas often!! Fabulous people, food and accommodations! Blacky we miss your friendliness and our long visits. Good luck with the completion of your new place!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kimmiefont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed here for a few nights while on Nusa Lembongan and it was fantastic. From the balcony you can see Mt Agung and watch the sunset over Bali. I especially enjoyed having breakfast while looking out over the ocean.

The family that run the Villas were extremely friendly and accommodating. They helped organise a day of snorkeling (which was beautiful) and had lots of good recommendations on what else to do while on Nusa Lembongan.

The Villas themselves are simple but very nice - that having been said we didn't spend much time inside. Most of our time was spent in the pool, in the restaurant or sight seeing around the island.

I had such a wonderful time that I'll be back - but for much longer next time!

As a tip for first time travelers we used Rocky Fast Cruises to get to the island. They have boats that depart from Sanur but arranged to pick us up from Legian and took as all the way to Sunset Villas. I imagine it would be quite daunting to find your own way to the island so speak to Sunset Villas and ask them to organise something for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JordanTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here with for 3 nights and it was amazing. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Being up on the deck to watch the sunset is the best place to see it from in Nusa Lembongan. Would highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.6 mi away
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
Nanuks Lembongan Bungalows
#36 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sedok Jineng Villa
Sedok Jineng Villa
#33 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#34 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bali Belva Villa
Bali Belva Villa
#26 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Coin Lembongan
Sunset Coin Lembongan
#2 of 93 in Nusa Lembongan
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Well House Lembongan Island
The Well House Lembongan Island
#3 of 93 in Nusa Lembongan
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Villas

Property: Sunset Villas
Address: Jalan Sandy Bay Beach, 80771, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunset Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just a 5-minute walk from Dream Beach, Sunset Villa Lembongan offers a beautiful island getaway featuring an outdoor pool. Guests can also enjoy free WiFi access and free parking for guests who drive. It takes a 7-minute drive from the property to Lembongan Harbour. Getting to Bali Denpasar International Airport will take around a 30-minute boat ride to Sanur Harbour and another 25-minute drive to the airport. The rooms at Sunset Villa Lembongan are either fan-cooled or air-conditioned. Each one is fitted with a wardrobe, seating area, and a canopied bed. There is also an en suite bathroom featuring shower facility and free toiletries. Guests can enjoy a lazy afternoon relaxing in the terrace which overlooks lush tropical garden. The staff at the 24-hour front desk can help guests to arrange laundry requests, shuttle service, airport transfer service, motorbike and car rental, and massages at additional charges. The staff can also assist with organising acitivities like snorkelling, diving, fishing, and cycling. Other services like luggage storage and safety deposit box are offered for free. As for dining option, the on-site Sunset Cafe serves local Balinese dishes as well as an array of Indonesian specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunset Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing