We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yogi Beach Bungalows
Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in January this year. Very clean, consistent hot water, good aircon, lovely well looked after gardens, bar fridge with beer, soft drink and water. Situated in the quiet end of Jungutbatu, but with plenty of restaurants and cafes within 2 mins. The bungalows are absolute beachfront in front of the seaweed farming plots - which make for fascinating viewing. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I would choose a front bungalow with a massive window that you can lie on the bed and look straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemcrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
44
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at Yogi Beach Bungalows due to another hotel cancelling our accommodation. What a great find, could only stay for 3 nights as they were fully booked but the place was faultless. The price was fantastic only $35 a night, located on the beach on the northern end of Jangut Batu right in front of Shipwrecks surf break, what an amazing view to wake up. The bungalows were decent sized, with Western décor and a comfy bed and a fridge. The breakfast was basic but was still lovely.
Yogi was a fantastic host, helping out with anything we needed which included helping us find alternative accommodation for the last days of our stay. The bungalows are approximately 30 minutes stroll up to the hill, however I found the prices on the hill too expensive and preferred to eat closer. Yogi's uncle who owned the dive shop behind the bungalows had the best fishing charter price on the beach with excellent results catching 4 salmon and then had us over for a bbq dinner to cook them. I can't recommend the Yogi Beach Bungalows enough!! Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Pre-book Bungalow as they fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stalzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff at Yogi Beach Bungalows were amazing - very helpful and friendly (a big thanks to Yogi himself and his lovely wife). We had a four night stay. Rooms were simple and very clean. Great location and best view of beach with amazing sunsets. Bathrooms were clean and rooms made up daily - hot water was a little bit unreliable but think this is the same for most bungalows on Nusa Lembongan. Breakfast cooked each morning was simple but great for included value. Very relaxing and quiet - only serves breakfast and drinks but with so many restaurants close - it didn't really matter. Only negative - mattress was very hard. I would highly recommend and stay here again. Holly & Darcy

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a relatively new beach house - small (with only 5 rooms) and quiet. Just 3 mins walk from the Blue Corner Diving Center, really convenient for divers who have to get up early.
Nice and friendly staff, really helpful!!!
This is a very quiet place, serving only breakfast and simple drinks- a good choice if you'd like to stay away from the crowds.

Room Tip: Book months in advance, if you want to stay in the room with sea views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zhen z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed at Yogi's for 4 nights in September. The service from Yogi and staff was absolutely amazing, rooms are great, clean, comfy bed, great spot to have a drink and watch the surf or watch the sunset. Our sincere thanks to Yogi and staff for a fantastic holiday. We will be back with our wives next time.

Scott Fraser

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sjfraser2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiama, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very clean & right on the beach. The breakfast was ok but if you have a big appetite I would say it wouldn't be enough but the cost of food is very reasonable if you wish to order more. Unfortunately Yogi tried to overcharge us for a jaffle we had ordered. It was sorted out & he apologised but I wasn't impressed when he tried to charge me for hot water!!! we had supplied our own green tea bags so had ordered a juice instead of the tea & coffee, juice is included in the breakfast, the juice was added to our checkout bill & when I explained we had it instead of tea or coffee he said we had hot water and wanted to charge us, he did take the cost off but said everyone there charged for hot water, I politely told him that wasn't the case but he insisted that that they do, you can imagine I wasn't too impressed. The place is in need of sun umbrellas and saying that the trees planted would be grown for shade in 6 mths is a bit of a joke. A kettle in the room would be good as they do have a fridge.
Overall it is nice and spotless & I did recommend it to an Auusie family when I was there. You can hire motor bikes from his uncle & he can organise snorkeling as well. Restaurants nearby but make sure you bring a torch as the walk back in the dark is a bit challenging.
Next time I would prefer a place with shade & a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizardKiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had booked this place on a friends recommendation and lucky we did as everything on the island was booked up when we arrived, Apparently this is the case in high season, so I suggest you book before you land. There were at least half a dozen people trying to get a room the night we arrived only to be turned away. The rooms were new and modern and decorated to Western standard, so nice and light. Yogi the owner is fabulous- couldnt fault anything and the rest of the staff were pleasant. Yogi was very helpful and chatty and we got to know a bit about the locals and the island. He deserves the high Trip Advisor ratings

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishyAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.0 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#35 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#10 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mega Cottage
Mega Cottage
#32 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beac...
#42 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mainski Lembongan Resort
Mainski Lembongan Resort
#110 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropica Tranquility Villa
Tropica Tranquility Villa
#27 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Beach Bungalows

Property: Yogi Beach Bungalows
Address: North Jungut Batu Beach, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Beach Bungalows is a family-run set of 5 luxury bungalows located ocean front on the north of the beautiful small island of Nusa Lembongan, between Bali and Lombok in the Badung Strait, only 25 minutes from Eastern Bali. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing