We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worthy of the praise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yogi Beach Bungalows
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worthy of the praise”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Great price, great location, great family business

But even though the mattress was super new and comfortable and clean...

the bed frame needs some oil in the joints or some extra nails - every slight movement created a big squeak and in a relay we managed to wake each other up every time one of us moved all through the night.

Breakfast is good value and the bikes you can hire good quality and we forgot to fill up with petrol and it was not a problem..

Seaside bungalows worth booking ahead

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMENT001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
44
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just stayed 6 nights at Yogis Beach Bungalows. This is our second trip to the island and our second stay with Yogi. The bungalows are a friendly and relaxed environment that is perfect for any type of traveller. The rooms are clean, the location is incredible (especially for access to shipwrecks break) and Yogi and his beautiful family are so hospitable.
Highly recommended.
We will be back again next year - thanks Yogi!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgie_eliza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
263 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night without pre-booking and found it to be a bargain option in a great quiet location. There are good restaurants nearby, the room was immaculately clean and had aircon and the shower was good. Would happily return if on Lembongan again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Yogi was superb! Great rooms, clean and quiet and perfect start to our trip. Yogi rented us a motorbike and gave us tons of useful information. Breakfast is basic but good - highly recommend a stay here

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGuru004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort collins
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Thanks Yogi for a wonderful stay! Yogi Beach Bungalows was a 2 minute walk to Blue Corner Divers and many restaurants. Our air conditioned room was clean and modern with a small refrigerator stocked with reasonably priced drinks with WIFI. Yogi or his wife will gladly help with any transportation or need that may arise during your stay. Breakfast (3-5 USD) is available to get your day started right with great views of the seaweed farms and boats located just in front of the property. I highly recommend renting a scooter from Yogis uncle and exploring the island. Lembongan is only three miles long and one mile wide with one road so getting lost is impossible.

Room Tip: Room 201 is beach front with great sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kadie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights in January this year. Very clean, consistent hot water, good aircon, lovely well looked after gardens, bar fridge with beer, soft drink and water. Situated in the quiet end of Jungutbatu, but with plenty of restaurants and cafes within 2 mins. The bungalows are absolute beachfront in front of the seaweed farming plots - which make for fascinating viewing. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I would choose a front bungalow with a massive window that you can lie on the bed and look straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemcrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at Yogi Beach Bungalows due to another hotel cancelling our accommodation. What a great find, could only stay for 3 nights as they were fully booked but the place was faultless. The price was fantastic only $35 a night, located on the beach on the northern end of Jangut Batu right in front of Shipwrecks surf break, what an amazing view to wake up. The bungalows were decent sized, with Western décor and a comfy bed and a fridge. The breakfast was basic but was still lovely.
Yogi was a fantastic host, helping out with anything we needed which included helping us find alternative accommodation for the last days of our stay. The bungalows are approximately 30 minutes stroll up to the hill, however I found the prices on the hill too expensive and preferred to eat closer. Yogi's uncle who owned the dive shop behind the bungalows had the best fishing charter price on the beach with excellent results catching 4 salmon and then had us over for a bbq dinner to cook them. I can't recommend the Yogi Beach Bungalows enough!! Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Pre-book Bungalow as they fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stalzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.0 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#33 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#10 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pemedal Beach Villa & Bungalow
Pemedal Beach Villa & Bungalow
#19 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mega Cottage
Mega Cottage
#32 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beac...
#42 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mainski Lembongan Resort
Mainski Lembongan Resort
#110 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Beach Bungalows

Property: Yogi Beach Bungalows
Address: North Jungut Batu Beach, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Beach Bungalows is a family-run set of 5 luxury bungalows located ocean front on the north of the beautiful small island of Nusa Lembongan, between Bali and Lombok in the Badung Strait, only 25 minutes from Eastern Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Yogi Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing