We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beach front location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in one of the top floor rooms. Great beach front location with nice pool to cool off in. The rooms were big with really comfortable beds and a nice balcony. Aircon was a bonus and was very efficient. Bathroom was good, fairly new decor and hot/cold shower. Breakfast was good with a choice of three different types. All in all good value for money for a budget to mid range option! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

What a magical place - this is the best of island life! Great location, wonderful family owned business, with a perfect location and atmosphere. The pool is great with a beautiful sunset view. New family rooms and a spa has made the stay even better, we will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rrose_Selavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights.
The room was old with glad wrap on the ceiling to keep the mozzies out and the air con in.
Air con barley worked. Toilet and bathroom very old.
I understand this is a budget hotel , and you pay for what you get , so this cant really be compared to a new bigger hotel.
Staff were friendly,
I think this hotel would be great if you were a backpacker or on a limited budget.
Food was good value, that's probably the highlight of the hotel is the food.
If your not a surfer or don't have a surfboard be prepared to get the silent treatment from other hotel guests that are surfing. This came as a real surprise to me as my husband and I used to surf and live on the beach in Australia, but we haven't surfed for ages. We didn't have a surfboard, so the other surfer guests gave us the cold shoulder. A bit rude is my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingforfun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our time here. The staff are great and go out of their way to make sure you are happy. We initially wanted to stay at a more budget place, but they either were full , didn't have a room with 2 twin beds or didn't have a pool. After coming from Ubud and Amed we were surprised at the higher cost of food and rooms, but you get what you pay for and Nusa Indah is a very nice place. Clean and spacious rooms. Hot water showers and the prettiest setting and pool on the beach. The sunsets from the restaurant are amazing. This is also one of the few places on the beach that also includes breakfast. You even get a choice! There is a new spa in the back of the property. All in all a wonderful and relaxing place. Bring some books, there is not a lot happening on this island. We rented mopeds one day and saw both islands in about 2 hours. Diving is great and yoga at the yoga shack is a nice change from the beach. We took the slow boat from Sanur and Nusa Indah is a 10 minute walk from the public boat landing. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

We have spent the last 4 days at Nusa Indah Bungalow and could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation on Nusa Lembongan. The staff is exceptional...just tell them what you need and they go out of their way to arrange it. There is very little to do on the island besides take a self bike tour, snorkel or scuba dive, or relax at the beach and/or pool. Their happy hour special at the bar is a great 2 for 1 deal. You can watch the sun set over Bali in one of their loungers or from their beachside restaurant. During the high noon sun, a lounger by their infinity pool is the perfect choice. Rooms are good sized, tho sparce. You have a choice to stay in their air con bungalows or fan 2 story block. The restaurant serves good food...the best we have had during our stay. I dove with Bali Diving Academy and could not have asked for a better dive shop. Tho it is about a 10 min stroll down the beach from the bungalows, it is a great walk in the morning. You can rent motorbikes or bicycles at any number of local shops on the main road which is situated behind the bungalows. Wifi works great in their public spaces, but not very well in the rooms. This has been the perfect place to leave reality behind.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Best part of our trip was staying at Nusa Indah Lembongan. The staff are super friendly, the surfers bar is great and the food is awesome.
We had a new family room that was clean and fresh. I had 2 massages at their spa and they were very relaxing and enjoyable.
Defiantly we return to this resort. My family and I just love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feebeedix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Delicious food, cold beers and clean rooms. The staff were super friendly and helpful in organising activities, transport etc. It had a a bar and a pool and is situated almost directly out the front of the surf break shipwrecks. Perfect spot and tropical island atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yimtoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.1 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#9 of 105 in Nusa Lembongan
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tarci Bungalow
Tarci Bungalow
#5 of 27 in Nusa Lembongan
351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kawans Inn
Kawans Inn
#10 of 141 in Nusa Lembongan
112 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jenny's Place
Jenny's Place
#29 of 105 in Nusa Lembongan
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe

Address: Esplanade, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 141 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £25 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing