We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price and value you got”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scooby Doo Beach Bungalow
Ranked #71 of 115 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Pros: Big room. Comfort bed. AC is ok. Large bathroom, good for divers. Reasonably clean. Nice breakfast. Wifi works well. Location.
Cons: Power is not stable (but this apply to the whole island). Water is not 100% fresh, a bit salty. No daily room service.
If you are looking for 4 stars+ hotel rooms, this is not a place you want. If you are on budget and is looking for rooms with good value, this one is a good choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

This was perfect budget accommodation and we stayed 2 weeks. The rooms are enormous and the bungalows are detached, it's like having a little house to yourself. The air con was quiet and efficient and we only had sporadic brown outs (as does the whole island). The wifi was quick. Some do the bungalows could do with a deep clean and a paint up but they are clean and simple. 2 of the bungalows have been refurbished and have hot water. It's true that the rooms are not cleaned daily but I quite liked that lack of intrusion and we just asked when we wanted the room cleaned and sheets/towels changed. The inclusive breakfast was good although the rest of the restaurant food could do with spicing up. The staff are friendly, very laid back and do not hover around you. The best thing about Scooby doo is the location - right on the beach so not only do you get the breeze unlike cheaper rooms back on the main road, you can see the sunsets from your terrace and hear the waves when you wake up. Lembongon Dive Centre is 10 paces away next door. Perfect.

Room Tip: 2 bungalows have been refurbished and have hot water so are more expensive. Room 2 has a resident ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We only stayed at ScoobyDoo as it was booked through their neighbouring business Lembongan Dive Centre. We stayed in a bungalow with AC. The room was very large with a huge comfy bed but when you look a little closer the room is pretty shabby with stains on the walls and floors, dirt behind the bedside tables, the TV didn't work and the bathroom wasn't that clean.
The breakfast was also pretty basic and one day the bread had mould on it!
But the location was good for diving.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Charliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for one week. Had aircon and internet at all time except when all electricity was off. Simple but tasteful breakfast in morning, served in our room. Was told that our room would not be serviced for the week and I asked for a broom and just loved that nobody disturbed us. I did my homework before we went and all other placed was more expensive. Very central on Jungutbatu. Only one staff-member was unfriendly. Others very helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Dive center just next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123456travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

And it is there, but the electricity is not.
Black outs are common and every hotel has their own generator, scoobi has two! Just they don't run the one for the rooms and only their restaurant gets to benefit from electricity.

Now image your room at noon when outside is 35 degrees (centigrade) and no electricity... Or in the night after a day long black out and still you have no air con.

You basically pay for a place to drop your bags and just next door the price is half.


Terrible service, the room was not cleaned in three days. initially we had planned a 15 days stay, we are moving now.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Thou room5 seems to be connected to the bar generator and gets all day electricit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I'm writing this from their intermittent internet connection, we have spent three days already of which only the first one the aircon worked, they have a generator but is too small and the electricity comes and goes in this island.

Last night no electricity at all in the room and the heat of the day kept it like an oven. Today electricity went off at noon and came back at 18h so small air con is chugging there trying to cool it down.

There is the usual south east Asia concert of roosters at all times of night (I think they sleep during the day as I don't hear them then)

The room has not been cleaned since our arrival, despite I complained this morning still nothing.

The staff is friendly but Indonesians are usually welcoming, the ones in scooby prefer to sit by a boat and chatter between them than caring for the guests.

The pizzas were good, but the oven broke tonite.

Price wise is adequate, and has a good sunset view, the beach front is also the parking lot of all the tiny boats and therefore not very enjoyable, but we'll we came here to dive.

Speaking of that, the dive center in the hotel is good but some guides will take you only against the the current or drifting at high speed while others will stop or remain in the non current parts of the sites paying attention to small stuff (sadly we are stuck with the current fighter one) I am speaking of the same dive sites just different dive masters.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoppestering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Scooby Doo is located directly on the beach next to Lembongan Dive Center. That was for my the reason to stay here.

From outside the bungalow (nr 3) looks good.
The room is spacious and includes a bed, closet, dresser, TV and air conditioning.
A portion of the wall was moldy and the wallpaper was hanging loose.
There were a lot of ants crawling over the floor and bed. Between the tiled floor was an opening allowing the ants come in the bungalow.

The bathroom was filthy and full of cobwebs. There is only cold water and the shower was rusty which only came out two streams.
After I requested to clean the room everything was still the same. Only the floor was mopped so I didn’t had any ants for a few hours. Cobwebs en poor shower were still there…
It’s a budget hotel but has absolutely no budget provisions.
During my backpacking trips I have stayed on many “interesting” places. This was unfortunately one of those.
Nearby are several alternatives that have the expected (clean) facilities for the same money. Don’t take this one!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VorsVors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
0 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
744 reviews
0 mi away
Bay Shore Huts
Bay Shore Huts
#3 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Tarci Bungalow
Tarci Bungalow
#6 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
373 reviews
0 mi away
d'Nusa Beach Club and Resort
d'Nusa Beach Club and Resort
#22 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
90 reviews
0 mi away
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
The Ocean Sunset Villas Ceningan
#5 of 28 in Nusa Lembongan
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scooby Doo Beach Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scooby Doo Beach Bungalow

Address: Jungutbatu Beach, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £27 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing