We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Absolutely amazing! My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom villa for 3 nights and loved it! Such an amazing experience to be able to sit in your own infinity pool and look out to a view of Lembongan. The manager was so helpful and thoughtful- he had entered the numbers of different restaurants into a mobile phone we could use during our holiday!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelMallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Lembongan Harmony Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sanctuary last year and wanted to return this year, however it was quite last minute and they were booked out. We stayed elsewhere, paid similar money so expected similar standard and were very disappointed! We kept comparing everything back to Sanctuary and it just didn't even come close. The service at sanctuary villas, the layout of the villas, the mini bar is all exceptional! This place is the best on the island!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SydneyCarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the lower, middle Sanctuary Villas which is part of Harmony.
I picture is worth a thousand words and sitting in our Infinity Pool looking out over the best view in Lembongan day, night leaves you speechless.

We taveled to Nusa Lembongan for the second week our honeymoon. We are so glad that we stayed at Sanctuary on the Mid-level, much better than the others.

Everything about our stay was amazing! The villa and amenities were lovely, peaceful, clean, well maintained/serviced with everything focused on relaxing in paradise. You couldn't want for any more than we had.

The best features, definitely the pool in the apartment with the most amazing view to relax to. The TV on the wall also swivels so you can be in the pool watching your fav sport etc. if you can take your eyes of the view.

One thing though, the Sanctuary Villas are situated perfectly halfway down the hill with the Harmony Villas at the top. This was good and bad. Good because it is a beautiful 2 minute walk down the hill to the best breakfast spot (The Deck) and a few other eating spots like Lembongan Reef. The walk back after a big breakfast can be a little hard. The walk to the top for transport (and where we had our scooter) can take your breath away (and we are 28-35) as it can be humid and pretty steep but also a good way to burn off all of the amazing food on the island! My wife, 28, needed to stop a few times up the hill so I don't know how an older or unfit or with any type of injury would go but we did see some 60+ doing it so it's not impossible.

I WOULD RECOMMEND AND STAY AT THIS PLACE AS MUCH AS I COULD.

The staff are amazing, the villa manager Janu goes over and above to accommodate anything you need.

I recommend using Rocky Fast Boat to get over there for door to door service, anytime you need to organise a massage in your villa get Janu to do it for you as we had some trouble getting them to our villa, he also organised our scooter and although the brakes on the first two weren't very god we finally got a good one on the third try and glad we were fussy with it as there are some steep hills and the roads have a lot of pot holes. He also recommends organised a private captain to take us snorkelling, you have to do this!

Everything about our stay was wonderful. I hope to get back there again one day.

Room Tip: You have to get the Sanctuary Villa (Mid Level) as it has the pool in the villa facing out over the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

In our honeymoon visit, we arrived and the lovely carol, the owner greeted us with a member of staff. She explained a digger had arrived the day before and started excavating next to our room/studio. It was a lively room in itself, however she took it uppon herself to upgrade us and she let us stay in the top suite which was her own living accommodation when she is over from Australia, and she moved to another Room,as she wanted us to have piece and quiet. This upgrade was well received and was out of this world. All her rooms are femominal from what I could gather. They give you a mobile phone for free to use to call the office 24 hours, and to call resteraunts and tours etc. We had bottles if wine and massures sent to our studio for a great price. The individual pool you have in the studio overlooking the beach is beautiful. I have posted some photo's on FB and friends already want to come and get this room. The staff can't do enough to help either. I don't often post on trip advisor, but after this stay I simply had to thank carol and her staff for making the start to my honeymoon a special one. Brilliant......x

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Another fabulous stay did not want to leave again. Spotless villa ,fantastic views and lovely staff. Janu thanks for your great service with organising pick ups, scooter hire and anything else we required. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruce513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our room at Sanctuary Villas really was something else. Perched up the hillside we had an amazing view of the beach, sea, and Bali in the background with the volcano peaking from above the clouds. The private infinity pool was incredible, and the open plan nature of the villa (the pool is kind of in the kitchen!?!) was just stunning. There was a breakfast bar, large fridge/freezer (helpfully stocked with Bintangs!) ipod dock, flat screen tv, dvd player (with a bag full of dvds left by our door one morning), microwave, kettle, plates and cutlery etc. The bedroom was big and comfortable, and the bathroom very clean – though slightly too dark and also we never got the hot water to work (though that wasn’t so important to us).

Janu was very helpful – we were given a mobile phone when we arrived so we could contact him whenever, even when we were at a bar at the bottom of a hill and we phoned Janu and asked if he could help us exchange some money, 5 minutes later some guy appeared and sorted it all out for us! He arranged the snorkelling trip which was incredible – snorkelling with manta rays was truly an unforgettable experience, and then we were taken to a spot with some great coral.

Only a couple of issues – we arrived the day after Niyepi (Balinese new year when the entire island shuts down) and Janu wasn’t back from his celebrations. Unfortunately the two boys that were covering him seemed pretty clueless. That is probably a very unfair assessment, but we were sat on 2 chairs under an umbrella for about 20 minutes with no explanation of what was happening. Just when we were about to give up and find somewhere else, one of the boys suddenly appeared and took us down to the room (at which point all negativity disappeared). We didn’t actually check in or show our booking receipt. Then when we left, again Janu wasn’t around so it was down to this poor kid to take our payment, and he didn’t seem to have any idea how to use the credit card machine. It’s brilliant that Janu is so hands on, but he can’t be around all the time so they need to train the other staff there.

Despite these slight niggles, we had an amazing time on Nusa Lembongan and this was primarily because of this accommodation. I’d come back here in a flash and would recommend staying here to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the middle level, where they have the infinity pools. The lower level actually looks pret...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sionos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was one of the 5 hotels/villas we stayed in on our trip to Bali this year. We stayed in sanctuary villa 5 which I think is the broom cupboard for villa 4. We arrived got taken to janu's office paid then got taken to our room, what a shock, remembering you are on the side of a cliff with no beach just a room, Janu came in made us sit down whilst he went through his folder, don't get me wrong diamond guy but reading the reviews its all about him. The room was tiny the outside was smaller and everything you said could be heard by the wannabe geriatric aussie surfer above us who kept peering down at us. I put my music on low he cranked his music up. The doors next to the plunge pool were kept locked so you don't fall in and in general it was awful. The bigger villas may be OK but my idea of holiday is actually going out of your villa for part of the day. We booked out the following morning two days early it would of been that night but I needed to change my itinerary and that was the earliest I could do it. You also had people walking past on the walkway looking into where you were sitting.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lembongan Harmo... V, Manager at Lembongan Harmony Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

We are sorry that it appears this guest has booked the wrong type of Villa and location to suit his needs.
The description on the website states this is a "Studio" Villa and is smaller and cheaper than our other 4 Villas. All the sliding doors do open up from the Villa onto the pool and the Bamboo sliding front fence is optional to close for privacy or leave open for the ocean views.
We agree the outdoor pool area is small but sufficient for 2 people to relax - it has a good size deep plunge pool!!
We are presently organising an outdoor Bale beside the pool with an alang alang roof (grass roof) this will give complete privacy from the Villa above.
All the photos on the website are authentic with polished wooden floor, great modern kitchen,
good quality furnishings and a very tasteful black tiled bathroom .
The majority of other guests who have stayed in this villa have been very happy.
My suggestion is if you require a more spacious Villa with a larger outdoor area you should book one of our other four Villas in our complex which are at a higher cost.
This Villa with it's own plunge pool is budget price for a Villa in a quality complex with quality services.

Janu
Villa Manager
Lembongan Harmony Villas
Lembongan Sanctuary Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.9 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
Lembongan Beach Club and Resort
#2 of 25 in Nusa Lembongan
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lembongan Island Beach Villas
Lembongan Island Beach Villas
#35 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Cliff Villas
Lembongan Cliff Villas
#22 of 137 in Nusa Lembongan
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Batu Karang Lembongan Resort & Day Spa
0.6 mi away
Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel
Tigerlillys Boutique Hotel
#1 of 101 in Nusa Lembongan
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lembongan Harmony Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembongan Harmony Villas

Address: Jungutbatu Hill | Jungutbatu Villas, Nusa Lembongan, 80772, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £75 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lembongan Harmony Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lembongan Harmony Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing