We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find in Lembongan”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pondok Arsa Santhi Bungalow Lembongan
Ranked #62 of 97 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Find in Lembongan”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Although we only stayed for one night, we have nothing but good things to say - staff was helpful and welcoming and even let us check in early, pool area was wonderful, location is great and wifi is pretty fast. Set back a bit from the road so not that noisy unlike some other places we looked at in Lembongan on the main strip. Rooms are spacious and bed was comfortable. Shower in the bathroom is somewhat outside - pretty awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 991janer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    7
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
11
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Townville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This restaurant is located on the main road and not on the beach. The food was excellent and quite cheap, even for Bali. The beer was very cold. They have a generator to keep the food and beer cold where there are power outages (which happen often and sometimes for hours on end).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was recommended the Pondok whilst diving at menjangan island by John from Melbourne (who has also written on tripadvisor about the pondok). I was very impressed with the rooms and location - there was plenty of space, the rooms were nice and clean and the staff were very friendly. The wifi in the room was good.The swimming pool was not quite finished but I am sure by now it is up and running and is very nice. The beach was a 4-5 minutes walk which I did not mind at all! There was no safe or fridge in the room which would had been helpful. Ricky introduced me to one of the dive centres and would give me a lift there each morning on the back of his motorbike. I would be very happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greatwhite_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Can you imagine an Indonesian restaurant that don't have fresh chilli? Well, here you have one. W had a curry that didn't taste anything, a chicken that didn't taste anything and a so called Balinese dish, noodles, that didn't taste anything. When I asked for some chilli they didn't have any. So there is no reason to go back for eating. The setting was though ok. White table cloth, candles, tv with Ramayana on and a noisy road. If I may recommend, go somewhere else.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank goldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Terrific Accom with new pool very friendly staff great breakfast. Very clean rooms. TV in every room with Aust. Network. All rooms have Airconditioning. We enjoyed our stay and returned a 2nd time after staying on the other side of the island. Thoroughly Recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjuulliiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This was my second stay here. I enjoyed it the first time and the staff never let me down this time too. The pool is now finished - the swim up pool bar is almost complete as well!
Beds are nice and comfortable, air-con is cold as ice and bathsheets are nice and plush.
Rooms are kept nice and clean and the breakfast is great (as well as other items on the menu).
Everything about this place is great value.
Just be aware that there is no fridge or safe in the rooms (maybe in time this will be addressed)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2bobjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We both love staying here, this is our second stay and after our last stay which was amazing, the place is getting better with the new pool getting closer to being completed. Ricky and the wonderful staff are like family. During our stay this time was Nyepi and Silent Day and Ricky and the staff invited us to their community celebrations and I was even so privileged to help carrying their Ogoh Ogoh in the night time festival. It was hard work, hot, but an experience l'll remember all my life.
We were also invited to their homes to help with removing the evil spirits from the grounds. A fun and great experience for both of us to have an insite to their family and community beliefs.
And even with the total shut down for Silent day, Ricky and the beautiful staff arranged food and icy cold Bintang and other drinks for our day at the resort. This was over and above our expectations and we were very greatful for being so well looked after. The room is clean, modern, air conditioned, with cable TV, hot water in an open air bathroom, great restaurant and wonderful staff. Great place to stay and we have booked again for May.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing onto the garden and the new pool witch will be completed is month .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John-Rowena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.2 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#10 of 97 in Nusa Lembongan
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yogi Beach Bungalows
Yogi Beach Bungalows
#54 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
d' Mel Sari
d' Mel Sari
#29 of 97 in Nusa Lembongan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beac...
#41 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nitya Home Stay
Nitya Home Stay
#33 of 97 in Nusa Lembongan
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#35 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Arsa Santhi Bungalow Lembongan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Arsa Santhi Bungalow Lembongan

Property: Pondok Arsa Santhi Bungalow Lembongan
Address: Jungut Batu, 80771, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bungalow at Pondok Arsa Santhi is a Modern Balinese architecture, abundant space, a lush tropical garden and a quiet village location close to the beach in Jungut Batu - Lembongan Island combine to create the stunning retreat that is Pondok Arsa Snathi – A place for family and friends to enjoy the peace and tranquillity of Bali. Pondok Arsa shati available with 7 unit styles Balinese house bungalow on tropical garden surrounded, each bungalow is 20 meter Square equipped with : Comfortable bed | Satelite television | Shower with hot and cold water | room amenities and balcony.Pondok Arsa Shanti offers a recreational activities for Guests and their families with a facilities and activities to keep both the young and old entertained, such us : Lembongan Tracking & cycling including seaweed farm tour | Traditional Fishing Trip | Nusa Penida Tour | Traditional Cooking lesson with local cuisine.How To Go There ?Speed Boat Transfer provide on daily depart from Sanur Beach.Only U$ 50 nett / person, Including return land and Boat transfer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pondok Arsa Santhi Bungalow Lembongan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing