We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“top location, beautiful house and good service”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
felixwlux
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“top location, beautiful house and good service”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The house is located right at the water in an awesome setting on top of the rocky shoreline and overlooks Sandy Bay, which is probably the nicest spot on Nusa Lembongan. The pictures on the website are actually understating the beauty of the villa. My partner and I where quite pleasantly surprised. The place just has a very positive vibe and apart from the slowish internet connection (which is to be expected anywhere on Bali, including a 5 star resort that we stayed at near Uluwatu), everything was perfect. The staff where always friendly and attentive when needed, but left us our privacy. Each day they came to cook us breakfast, clean the house, bedroom and garden, or bring us a scooter for rent. We loved the feel of the place, tastefully designed house with an awesome infinity pool. That + being so close to the water and nature (we saw dolphins, turtles and shooting stars at night) made us feel very comfortable and forget the busy city life at home.
We stayed 5 days which was not really enough to do enough of everything we wanted to, like surfing, snorkeling, scuba diving, visiting the neighbouring island Nusa Ceningan, sport fishing... For lunch and dinner we can recommend Warung Putu, Hai Restaurant and of course Sandy Bay Beach Club. The house had another couple of bedrooms and would easily cater for a family or a visit with friends. We thought it was quite indulging to enjoy it just as a couple, but it was well worth the money and we will certainly be back. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A stunning house, a truly beautiful view, a great holiday location.
Our family had a wonderful 8 day stay in this terrific house and we highly recommend it.
The island is very quiet but there is enough to keep a family busy for a week, including diving courses and scooter riding (the roads are very bumpy though so you can’t ride at night.) The beaches are generally dangerous so it is not really a swimming holiday although you can paddle down at Mushroom Beach. I would suggest you take some supplies if possible from Bali as there is very little available on the island to allow self catering. Hai restaurant at Mushroom Bay was the better place to dine as we found the nearby Beach Restaurant handy but not always very good. The house staff were fine. There were real privacy issues though as they came and went from the house constantly day and night without announcing themselves. Best to set up an agreement that they call out when they enter. All in all, the location is incredible and watching and listening to the waves crashing constantly was absolutely wonderful. Be warned that the Devils Tears lookout across from the house is extremely dangerous and people have been washed off the rocks there. The sea is wild in this area and care must be taken.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unannounced intrusion by the staff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hydc2
New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Four friends and I stayed at Island House for 10 days in November 2014.

Everything about the property exceeded our expectations, from the spectacular cliff-top location, the view across to the waves crashing over Devil's Tears, to the warmth of the staff, especially our housekeeper Ayu. Mark from Nusa Lembongan Villas also looked after us, and was very quick to respond to, and address every one of our concerns and requests.

When we arrived, the villa was spotless, but the bookshelves upstairs were dusty, and when I pointed this out, all the books and shelves were wiped down within an hour. We had no problems with the linen as the sheets were spotless, and we had an ample supply of both beach and bath towels. The staff also kept the lawn free of leaves and branches, and tended to the pool. The one night we experienced an island-wide blackout, we were immediately given LED globes for light.

Ayu made us a hot breakfast every morning, with tropical fruit smoothies. The standard breakfast includes crepes, so for variety, we asked her to help us buy bacon and sausages from Bali, which she did. The staff come at 7am daily, and perform all their chores thoroughly, before giving you absolute privacy, although we knew they were just down the path from us, if we needed their help with anything, including getting groceries from town on their bikes.

While Island House isn't the newest or swankiest of properties, it's the most comfortable and soothing of houses. Its island charm is what has me writing a review after six months, and its genuine appeal is what will have me return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the sea breezes and the sound of the crashing waves
Liked least: The water in the taps and showers was still slightly salty, but we had an unlimited supply of filtered water to drink.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina W
Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family group of 6 adults and 1 baby stayed at the Island House for 4 nights as part of our Bali trip.

The Island House has that quintessential beach feel to its style and furnishings. However it's time for a far bit of maintenance, which we have brought to the Managements attention and I believe this is scheduled to happen very soon.

Positives - Lovely pool overlooking Devils Tear, large grassed areas surrounding pool and buildings. Ambience is very chilled.

Negatives - one of the bedrooms in the second building didn't have the power working in the room. So no outside lightning and no in room lighting and only one small light working in the outside bathroom. It is an issue that staff and management are aware of, we were told there needs to be major electrical work done to sort out these issues.

All the Curtains and Mosquito Nets over the beds are extremely grubby and need to be laundered ASAP. Towels need replacing we were given small grubby towels. The same goes for beach towels.

Staff/Cleaning - This was an issue with us, the rooms are tidied very quickly each morning no moping of floors. We did ask that the main area of the house be moped as it was very grubby and we hap a semi walking crawling baby. This did happen (once) after we requested it. Staff need more training in these aspects. The staff tend to sit outside the Villa about 10 metres away under a tree and you have to go find them when you need something. The staff were changing the rooms as we left for the next arrivals with no moping done in the bedrooms between quests.

All in all we still had an enjoyable stay, if the Villa has the scheduled maintenance done to address the problems listed and the staff get some staff training as to what is required cleaning wise we would be happy to visit again. A few nice toiletries, big fluffy towels would make it more worth the price asked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: cleaning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaze G
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This house and location is INCREDIBLE! The house sits on a cliff top overlooking the most incredible crashing waves. It is quite isolated on the cliff top.. There are a number of other big houses and some abandoned villas that share the cliff face. Sandy Bay Beach Club is just a few minutes away which was great as we could scoot down and have a yummy dinner. We had some great meals here and they even prepared us takeaway one night which was great. Not many other restaurants within walking distance so definitely recommend hiring a scooter so other beaches/restaurants are more accessible.

The villa pool is amazing and the rooms are lovely. Huge big kitchen and dining table perfect for accommodating big groups. The bathrooms are all outside which we liked but may not be suited to every persons taste.

One issue we did have is that none of the towels were changed for our entire stay. Given this house is one of the most upmarket villas on the island and we were paying a fair amount between us we expected that at least our bath towels and face washers could be changed daily. We also found at night the house was incredibly dark. It was hard for us to all sit in the living area and we could not read in the dark so ended up retiring to our rooms quite early. We found the staff were nice enough but were not overly friendly and at times we felt like we were putting them out. There is security overnight which is comforting as the house is very isolated from the main beaches and there is no one around.

To really provide a luxury experience Villa Island House probably needs to improve a few things but it is hard to fault given the house itself was incredible and had fantastic views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ivobuch
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful place!!!!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A beautiful house with a spectacular view off the cliff to the Ocean. There are several spots to retreat and still with this great view! The house is spacious, airy and is furnished with a tasteful selection of Balinese decor. Everything is clean, very private and quiet - except for the sound of the ocean, but we loved that sound! A perfect relaxing getaway from the city!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing