We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surrounded by nature”
Review of Dream Beach Kubu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dream Beach Kubu
Ranked #25 of 90 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
Utrecht
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surrounded by nature”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel lies a 15-20 minute car ride from Jungut Batu (where a lot of boats arrive from Bali). Dream Beach Kubu is a small scale bungalow park with a nice pool, restaurant and spa. The house we stayed in was styled as a rice shed with an open downstairs sitting area with a table, and as you go up the stairs the balcony and entrance to the sleeping room. The sleeping area is small but very quaint. To access the bathroom you need to go down a stairs, something to consider if climbing stairs is a problem. A walk away lies Dream Beach, small and idyllic but not the best place to swim if you are not an inexperienced swimmer. Near the Dream Beach lies the Devils Tear where you can watch waves crash into cliffs and splash up several meters into the air. Wonderful sight.
The breakfast that comes with the stay is meager (toast, butter, jam, juice, coffee), if you need more you will have pay a little more.
It is advisable to rent a scooter to explore the island a bit, the personnel will gladly assist you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    34
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
15
50
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My friends and I decided to stay here because we want a place that not really crowded but close to the beach. It's only 2 minutes walk to Dream Beach. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and also good food. The bedroom is convenience. Well you don't need tv anyway, it's island escape! We want to enjoy the beach and the nature. For the service, the staff are very helpful and freindly. They help us a lot for what we need during our stay. Very recomended!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank putu_bali_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
62 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hidden place is very nice, with brand new tasteful Bungalows (2013) good open air bathrooms. Stuff is totally great! Just a short walk from dream beach, it is a yet a very quite area on the upcomiung island. I've been on the island first time in 2002 and was surprised about the developement… still much more relaxed than south bali, the place slowly runs into something like fancy hipster tourism. anyway, the southern beaches are more hidden from the crowds and still a good bet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 30andtravelalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I did not stay at the Kubu's but I did use the spa and it was fantastic service with excellent value. Had a facial, full body massage and a pedicure and all very of a very high standard, I was served by Nardia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamerweaver67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalow, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I had high hopes for this hotel but from the moment we landed on the island and asked directions we were told oh far 8 km from port. The hotel rave said 5 minutes walk from port , one of the reasons we chose the location. We then had to negotiate transport to the location and chose to rent a motor scooter for the 3 days as this worked out the most economic way of getting to and from this accommodation .
the bungalows were very lovely and the bed comfortable , the outside bathroom a nice touch, however as an older person going up and down the stairs to the toilet in the night time a little difficult . The bungalows were lacking a place to hang up my clothing and the wifi did not work in the rooms.
The breakfast was another disappointment, ( for the cost of the room ) Fruit and Toast is not adequate, with a small coffee. If you ask for more coffee this will be an extra cost......
The pool area was small , but attractive but impossible to stay beside the pool because lack of shade, only 1 umbrella . I have travelled and stayed in many places and I am not sure how this place managed to rank so highly, it lacks atmosphere and warmth and has its main concern of how to save money, not service to guests. I would NOT recommend this hotel.
The small dream beach 2 minutes walk away is ok although not very safe for swimming , the bungalows directly on the beach front are good and the Pandan restaurant is a fantastic place to hang out.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannelle54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great little cottages. Perfect location. Breakfast needs to be improved. Good massage and spa area (book ahead because it is alway busy) Hot water was not working in our room, but they have Hot water.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeciliaCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. It's not a fancy place with few frills but it is excellent value for money, clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant is small and with limited menu but very tasty food. No it's not on the beach but it's only a couple of minutes walk from Dream Beach itself and a little bit longer to Sandy bay. The rooms could do with some hanging space for clothes but we found ways around that. They hire scooters at very reasonable rates so it's easy (and a lot safer than riding in Bali) to get around the island.

Room Tip: Rooms are all very much the same. Most rooms have underneath sitting area but a couple right at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunset Villas
Sunset Villas
#52 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Coin Lembongan
Sunset Coin Lembongan
#2 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dream Beach Huts
Dream Beach Huts
#97 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Well House Lembongan Island
The Well House Lembongan Island
#4 of 90 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cliff Park Lembongan
Cliff Park Lembongan
#21 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sedok Jineng Villa
Sedok Jineng Villa
#26 of 129 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Beach Kubu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Beach Kubu

Property: Dream Beach Kubu
Address: Dream Beach Way, 80771, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dream Beach Kubu 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is a lovely new, small resort, situated on the south coast of Lembongan island, is only 5 minute walk to the famous Dream Beach – a gorgeous and secluded place with powdery white sand and amazingly clear, blue water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Dream Beach Kubu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing