We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Widya Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Widya Homestay
Ranked #68 of 93 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Management very friendly and helpful. Clean room in nice garden setting. Rented a bike from them and had no problems. Everything simple and easy so would return. Only reason for 4/5 is that we booked online (250, 000 IDR) and only got a cold water room. In rainy season, especially if diving, it is good to have hot water.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheGreenManThriplow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    20
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Widya has large basic rooms but is very good value for money. It's in a quiet location about five mins walk to main waterfront area. Wifi and breakfast were included. The owners are friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The owners of Widya homestay are very friendly. We had a great time staying here. It's a very good value for money (200.000 rupiah for an AC room including breakfast!). The rooms are basic, but nice. The breakfast was good as well. It's very quiet around there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieke9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

In so glad I booked at this place. Widya homestay is completely perfect. It has a great location a a little up the road from Jungut Batu Beach and had a beautiful little garden. Its quite new and the room was clean and nice with a fresh towel, air con and a fan. Very nice interior. The owners are very nice and helpful. They offer snorkeling trips, motorbike rental and laundry service. And you definetly need to rent a bike to take a trip around the island. The only downside about this place is that the bed was very squeeky... But all in all this was the best place I stayed on my trip to Indonesia, and I will definetly recommend it if you are going to Lembongan!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helene925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

It was a great place to stay, the family owner was so friendly and so nice people that we really loved there, plus is close to the beach an so many local food places. We booked a scooter with them too. The room was big and the A/C worked great. There was a bit of smell coming from the bathroom but the price and the room was so good that was ok for us, plus we told them and they fixed. I will recommend to stay there.

Room Tip: It was a great place to stay, the family owner was so friendly and so nice people that we really lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Widia Homestay is just a few minutes walk from the harbour and offers five nice but basic rooms at the moment. They're buidling two new rooms which should be finished within the next month. Rooms have aircon and a fan, a big enough double bed and an okay bathroom. We paid 200.000Rp a night for two people - really cheap and well worth the money! The owner's sister and her husband are running the place and really nice and helpful!! All the more reason to stay here :). They also rent out motorbikes for 60.000Rp a day (including petrol). Breakfast is simple but nice - might want to try the pancake with honey which is good. Room service is not included in the price!
At the time we were there only one boat company offered the trip to the Gilis (our next destination) - for 625.000Rp / person!! Real crazy prices considering boats take you from the Gilis to Sanur for 200.000Rp! We bargained them down to 450.000 but I guess you could get even better prices once other boats are doing that trip again as well.
There aren't many good beaches for swimming, if any, on the island unfortunately. Currents are really strong. Might want to consider spending a day at a beach club / resort with a pool. The brother of the lady running Widia homestay also offers snorkelling trips (3 places to snorkel) for 500.000Rp / 2 people on his own boat. We didn't go so I don't know how good the snorkelling is.
Would stay at Widia again :).

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flauschipoohbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.0 mi away
Kubu Nusa
Kubu Nusa
#44 of 93 in Nusa Lembongan
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
#16 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Linggy Homestay
#77 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Beach Hut
The Beach Hut
#106 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lembongan Made Inn
Lembongan Made Inn
#21 of 93 in Nusa Lembongan
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kawans Inn
Kawans Inn
#13 of 130 in Nusa Lembongan
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widya Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widya Homestay

Property: Widya Homestay
Address: Jungut Batu, Lembongan, 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Widya Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing