We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice active view of the ocean”
Review of Devil's Tears

Devil's Tears
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.00*
and up
Full-Day Island-Hopping Tour from Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice active view of the ocean”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Nothing special, a nice view of the ocean with some waves crashing, worth a 5 min stop when biking around the island

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    329
    91
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The island of Nusa Lembongan”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

If you like to adventure to different place off the beaten track from the usual tourist hot spots , than this is the place for you. For me it was like visiting Bali back before it became so commercial. It is laid back with not much to do other than snorkel, swim, eat and ride around the island on the scooters. It is great for kids and very safe, there are no cars only a few small hotel transport vans and its great fun exploring the island and cross the bridge to Cenningan Island. There is only a handful of shops but enough to look around and get a few clothing bargains, not as cheap as Kuta but only an aussie dollar here or there dearer. We went out snorkelling with Agus who you can find down on Song Lambung Beach, great rates and a really nice guy. Just getting to the island is great fun, we went with Rocky Fast Cruises, no problems at all, booked on line from home. We stayed at Cliff Villas which were great but if I go back I would definitely stay at Dream Beach, the hotel there looked beautiful and the beach better. I loved it here and the kids are still talking about it. Any questions just ask.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank pppbooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I Didn't read about it in the guidebook , but was given its location by a fellow traveller in Nusa Lembongan! Got a scooter and drove around to it in the evening ! Its located just off dream beach and you have to take walk / Drive on a muddy track to get there !
Once you get there the view is fantastic ! Its really wonderful to see this beautiful sight! Its a beautiful location with amazing cliffs , rock forms and the sea waves ! Just sat here for some time and enjoyed the work of nature ! Carry a drink and a camera to make the time more enjoyable !

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SiddharthBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth Seeing!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Devil's tear is worth seeing when you're on the island. Rent a motorbike, cruise the island, stop by and take a look. It's even better when the waves are big!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott_and_Jessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“xtraordinary”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stumble across as I was riding my bike with my wife round Lembongan island. A very unique place with jaw dropping scenery, cliffs, waves. rock formations & some say sun sets as well. Could be a very romantic place for couples : bring along some cool drinks for sunset. you can actually walk along the cliffs , spending the whole evening watching at those immensely strong waves of the Indian ocean. Simple love it !!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scianray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devil's Tears also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Tears? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing