We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a look”
Review of Devil's Tears

Devil's Tears
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.00*
and up
Full-Day Island-Hopping Tour from Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Very cool, very powerful, worth a look. We scooted to Dream Beach for a look. Parked our scooters and headed up the dirt track to the right. You will know it when you get there.
You can scoot right up to it if you like or it's a 5min walk

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    822
    314
    87
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Beautiful and scary! Very scenic, fun place to visit by scooter”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Didn't actually cliff jump because the water was too choppy, but even if it was calm I don't think I would have gone because it looked so high!! My boyfriend would have done it, though.

Even if you don't want to cliff jump there are tons of spectacular views and some cliff side areas that are safe to walk along as long as you don't fall off the edge. Neither of us had ever heard the boom of a wave hitting a cliff before, it's a very humbling sound!

We came here twice. The first time we just walked right to the cliff; the second time, three boys charged us a couple bucks to get in. Luck of the day I suppose, though I imagine there is a consistent fee during peak months.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mindythelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We walked here from Mushroom Bay via Dream Beach. It's a lovely rural walk and the water crashing into the rocks is mesmerising. It is definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Must see!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Not easy to find at the end of a dirt road but when you see it, you'll know! Unlike anything we had seen, simply amazing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noctanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at Dream Beach Huts and could walk here easily from our accommodation. What an awesome place! Very raw - the colour of the waters is incredible and the energy of the crashing waves were unreal. If you have a scooter ride up there its worth it, then have a swim at dream beach. Nice.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jodie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devil's Tears also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Tears? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing