We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wild & Crazy but Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Devil's Tears

Devil's Tears
Book In Advance
More Info
US$107.00*
and up
Full-Day Island-Hopping Tour from Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wild & Crazy but Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Amazing to see how the waves break over 20ft cliffs. We got there when the tide was high and huge waves built up just off shore and caused massive slashes of up to 30ft! Choose your spot wisely and don't stand too close. The force of the water can take you down and the sharp edged rocks will slice through your skin easily.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kefiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    789
    304
    85
    9
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We went there for sunset and it was an amazing view! Good for taking pictures. Nusa Lembongan at its finest. Hire a motorbike an visit the whole island, the sights are amazing!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnSofieDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Splashing water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was really cool to visit this spot. A little asking around takes you to cliffs where water splahes up at least 3 meters high (when you are lucky).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hella33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The highlight of my trip to Nusa Lembongan. If you love the ocean you can sit here for hours, as I did, watching these absolutely enormous waves crash into the cliffs. Right near Dream Beach where you can enjoy the surf and have a meal at the beach huts. Fantastic spot.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank nikkisyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Very cool, very powerful, worth a look. We scooted to Dream Beach for a look. Parked our scooters and headed up the dirt track to the right. You will know it when you get there.
You can scoot right up to it if you like or it's a 5min walk

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Devil's Tears also viewed

 

Been to Devil's Tears? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing