We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location in lembongan ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dodol Lembongan Cliff Sunset Homestay
Verbier, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best location in lembongan ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely a stunning location, just over the cliff at sunset with a small but nice infinity pool!

It is a bit far, but really worth it, anyway you will have to rent a scooter so that doesn't change anything!

The family running the place are super nice, really friendly and accommodating!they don't speak much English but it is part of the game!

Rooms are ok, for what you pay you can't ask more, only thing missing is the hot shower, but you can easily manage without!

Hope they can have many more tourist so they can invest more money on this super place!

Definitely recommend it!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bask87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    9
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Dodol for 2 nights initially and extended for 1 more day. We absolutely love Dodol! The location is right on the cliff with stunning view at all time especially during sunset. Room is clean and water is fresh water (not salty). Facilities include pool and free wifi (extremely fast). Made and his wife are very friendly and they always cater to all our needs.
The only downside is probably there is not many restaurants to choose from within walking distance but Mushroom bay is just a kilometer away.
I would highly recommend Dodol for everyone. It's 5 star on a budget!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank evippsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Definetly the best place I have stayed during my 3-weeks trave in Bali!

Location: Absolutely fantastic! Away from the crowded Jugung Batu and Mushroom Beach, this resort is located between the Mushroom Bay and the Dream Beach, directly on a high cliff, with a free ocean view and a great infinity-pool. The perfect place to relax!

Bungalows: our room was spacious, absolutely clean and well maintained. Nothing to complain about.

Price: much cheaper that the most good resorts at the Mushroom Bay and the Dream Beach.We also got a discount for staying longer.

Service: the resort is run by a local couple, very friendly and polite people. The room was made up everyday. The most of the time someone were there, so we could have a coffe, beer etc. at almost any time. BUT: there is no restaurant attached, which is actually not a big issue, as there is a restaurant in the neighbouring resort and also a simple warung in a 5 min walking distance.

I can fully recommend this place for everybody that is looking for a beautiful and quiet stay. I would surely come again.

Room Tip: Every room has probably the same set up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in February 2013 and loved the place. It was clean, welcoming and cheap. However, the best thing was the view. We must have spent a total of about 3 hours just sitting watching the waves crashing against the cliffs and spraying up 40ft into the air.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrAndMrsBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were here for a 1 nite stay, as the price is very low we can only hope to find a decent place to stay in Lembongan, new building with a great great view to the cliff, you may relax your day by listening to the sea. The place is clean, with big bed and good toilet (no water heater)

However the location is about a kilometer away from the mushroom bay, so makesure you have the transportation to take you in and out there, and no restaurant to reach within 300metres. (you can find place to eat/restaurant at another cottage/villa)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rianiriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

When i first arrived in lembongan i could tell i was going to like this place but then when i got to where im staying i was loving it. Dodol is pretty much right in the middle of everything, 10 minute bike ride or less everwhere. The rooms here are super clean with everything you need, literally 20 steps to see an amazing view of the sun setting, and the manager made and his wife are very welcoming. Will be coming back for sure

Room Tip: There all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ned m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.2 mi away
Dream Beach Huts
Dream Beach Huts
#109 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Water Blow Huts
Water Blow Huts
#69 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cozy Villas Lembongan
The Cozy Villas Lembongan
#17 of 97 in Nusa Lembongan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Akah Cottage
The Akah Cottage
#6 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#34 of 133 in Nusa Lembongan
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Daydream Bungalows
Daydream Bungalows
#25 of 97 in Nusa Lembongan
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodol Lembongan Cliff Sunset Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodol Lembongan Cliff Sunset Homestay

Property: Dodol Lembongan Cliff Sunset Homestay
Address: Sunset Beach, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 133 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dodol Lembongan Cliff Sunset Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing