We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must-do on Nusa Lembongan ”
Review of Hai Bar & Grill

Hai Bar & Grill
Ranked #18 of 185 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Hai Bar & Grill is a beachfront bar & dining experience on the soft white sands of Mushroom Bay in Nusa Lembongan. Imaginative yet traditional, the open-air design allows for relaxed comfort with the flow of warm tropical breezes and stunning water views over the bay. An innovative yet diverse gourmet menu has been carefully crafted featuring the best of fresh local seafood, a selection of appealing international dishes and delicious wood-fired pizzas. Open for business every day (7am to 10pm). Enjoy easygoing cocktails, gourmet flavours and ice-cold beer in a lovely atmosphere with friendly service. Hai Bar & Grill is easily accessed from anywhere on the island. We also organise free pick up and drop back services. Hai Bar & Grill can handle larger groups for parties, conferences, meetings and weddings. Seating can be expanded as needed either on the adjacent deck area or the garden. Please call us for more details on hosting your next event with us.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

We visited Hai with our 9-month-old son

What we liked

- Everything. The setting is irreproachable - with great views of mushroom bay at sundown
- Tuna steak is one of my favourite dishes in the world. I have never tasted a more balanced variant of this dish - served with a generous portion of lime and fried vegetables to tickle the palette.
- The service here was also great.

If you can - book a room at this resort. It was sold-out when we looked but we heard good things about this place and if the restaurant is anything to go by - you're in for a treat.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank kortbaek_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hai Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear kortbaek_travels

Appreciate your endorsement and five star review of hai bar & grill

We’re extremely proud of the product & we certainly don’t rely on the outlook and ambience - it’s our food, drink and all important service that really matters !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

Booked for sunset dinner with family. Pizzas were good but other meals were a little small for price. Didn’t seem to offer happy hour where most places do.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hai Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Peter K

Our wood fired pizzas sure are popular - particularly with our European and more specifically our Italian guests

Our other restaurant (Hai Ri Zen) offers happy hour - please come & visit us there for a sundowner (or two) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

An awesome setting and got a good table on the ocean side as we went early. The food was a little disappointing though as i was expecting much better based on the reviews i read prior to making the booking.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank TravellinGstyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hai Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear TravellinGstyla

Appreciate your review - we’re sorry we did not meet your expectation, as you say we receive a consistently positive reviews on all aspects of our service offering

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Been staying on the island for a few days and read about this place. We weren’t set out in finding it but happy when we came across it as we read good things. Greeted by a waiter who showed us to a table. The lady who bought the menus over and took our order didn’t seem very happy. I understand (working in a restaurant) you don’t always want to smile - but customer satisfaction comes first so you put one on! Went for the falafal wrap and it was okay, orange juice was nice also. Would recommend, and I would return

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ARM1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hai Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear ARM1000

Appreciate your positive review - we’re pleased to hear you would return, we look forward to welcoming you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

we had dinner at hai bar&grill and after two weeks indo food I ordered a pizza because most people here recomment it .........
to be honest, it was not as good as I thought it is. my girlfriend ordered a fish baket which was good .......... my experience told me one more time to stay with local food ............

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Worldjumper1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hai Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Worldjumper1968

Appreciate your review - you’re right that our wood fired pizzas get rave reviews - even from our Italian guests which were very proud of !

Pleased to hear the fish basket met your expectation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hai Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hai Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.