We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pondok Baruna Guesthouse
Ranked #51 of 87 Nusa Lembongan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Wonderfully Relaxing Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We originally intended to stay for 5 nights, and decided to stay for 10! We had a garden room right by the pool. The room was comfortable, well appointed, and had the comfiest bed we had in Southeast Asia. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good. We ate in the restaurant a few times, and it was good value and tasty. This was one of our favourite places to stay during our travels, and we occasionally dream of returning to this little oasis!

Room Tip: Splurge for a garden room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liane_Sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    52
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
14
55
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Beautiful location with view of the beach and very friendly staff. Would recommend it to anyone!
The only down side are the really thin back walls with ventilation grids to the street, which could wake you up early...but as it is a really relaxed, calm island..

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylli188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

My wife and I stayed in the garden rooms for 5 nights and we found them to be excellent value for money.All the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times,nothing was too much trouble for them and they were always happy and helpful.We used the restaurant a lot and the quality and value was first class.The dive centre was very professional and well run and they helped in every way they could.We would thoroughly recommend the complete package .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micksalsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed here 4 nights in total, I stuffed up our booking and we ended up arriving a day earlier then I had booked. However that was no problem at all as they accommodated us in the Garden rooms. The garden rooms are very nice, modern and clean. On the second night my husband and I moved to the budget rooms facing the seafront. They as other people have said are very old rooms, however we loved the balcony and views. We ate some very delicious meals at the restaurant and the staff were always very nice to us. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone on a budget who just need a base to go and explore. We used world dive very professional outfit, will def be back

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roshyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

This is a perfect place to stay at if you're not too fussed about luxury. The rooms on the beach are pretty simple but then again they only cost ten pounds. The views are amazing. You can sit on your private verandah watching the sunset. There is a diving centre right next to it. There are some nicer rooms on the back that are set around a pool. Also Accesible for the people in he cheap rooms. The only thing I really didn't like were the flies in the restaurant. But that is because of all the drying seaweed around.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SjaakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

This is the second time we have stayed here. This time we had one sea front twin room and a garden room with aircon. We went there for the diving. World Diving is based at this guesthouse and offer an excellent service. The staff here are very friendly and can't do enough for you. The food in the restaurant is very good and excellent value for money. If you want to go diving or just get away from the busier parts of Bali for a few days this place is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laspig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

The beachfront rooms are basic but nice. I fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the shore and had beautiful sunset views from my terrace - no need to spend time in the room anyway! One problem that might deter people is the open slats on the windows allowed certain "wildlife" to enter the rooms. I always had geckoes in my room and one evening had a mouse run through. It didn't bother me, but I know others might not appreciate it!!! For 100,000 rupiah a night I had no complaints. The garden rooms seemed much nicer though I prefer the beachfront views. The staff were friendly and the restaurant served excellent food.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie-mnstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.0 mi away
Pondok Baruna Frangipani
Pondok Baruna Frangipani
#24 of 87 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suka Beach Bungalow
Suka Beach Bungalow
#29 of 131 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
D'Camel Hotels Lembongan
D'Camel Hotels Lembongan
#32 of 87 in Nusa Lembongan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lembongan Made Inn
Lembongan Made Inn
#20 of 87 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
Nyuh Gading Home Stay Lembongan
#23 of 131 in Nusa Lembongan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beac...
#42 of 131 in Nusa Lembongan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pondok Baruna Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pondok Baruna Guesthouse

Property: Pondok Baruna Guesthouse
Address: Jungutbatu, 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pondok Baruna Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pondok Baruna Lembongan offers a range of tasteful Balinese styled accommodation on the beautiful island of Nusa Lembongan, Bali. Pondok Baruna offers three different accommodation options to guests: Pondok Baruna Frangipani is our Premier Resort offering luxury bungalows for those wanting to relax in peaceful tranquility. Our Garden Rooms offer mid range facilities in the heart of the village and just 35 meters from the beach whilst our Sea View rooms, located just 5 meters from the beach, are perfect for those on a budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pondok Baruna Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pondok Baruna Guesthouse Hotel Nusa Lembongan
Pondok Baruna Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing