We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning luxury - perfect place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Keluarga

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nusa Lembongan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JenT1977
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning luxury - perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I was at Villa Keluarga with a group of friends in February and it was the perfect location and venue for our relaxing getaway. The staff, Komang (Manager) and Kadeksue & Kadek were so incredibly helpful - from taking us around when required, helping hang up towels and providing us with the little luxuries (champagne anyone) that helped make our stay wonderful. Just a few minutes walk from the beach, and all the friendly locals, yet far enough away from all the noise.

I'd highly recommend Villa Kelaurga, as well as its neighbour Villa Mimpi Manis, for a family or friend getaway. And whilst you're there, you HAVE to hire Nyoman and his boat to take you snorkeling around the island - so much fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review Komang, Kadek Sue and Kadek are the best staff and Komang makes sure all our guest have a wonderful holiday experience. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David6929
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa getaway”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Keluarga for three nights following our seven night stay in Legian, Bali.

This was a perfect way to round off our holiday and escape the hustle and bustle of the main island!

The villa was superb with great panoramic ocean views from all three floors. The infinity pool, six bathrooms and in-house massages were luxury!

The welcoming and experienced staff also made our stay thoroughly enjoyable.

Would highly recommend including this villa and Nusa Lembongan island as part of your next holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thanks for staying at Villa Keluarga we are glad you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed this beautiful island and all it has to offer. We hope to see you and your friends again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeesonFam...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Island Paradise. Dream Villa”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from four wonderful nights at Villa Keluarga,

This beautiful spacious villa ticked every box. The layout, staff, breakfasts, massages location, cold bintangs, infinity pool and serenity went way beyond our expectations.

The view from the second and third floors was simply stunning. Has to be seen to be believed.

We were pampered, cared for and had some incredible meals and adventures during our stay at the villa. It was a really amazing break . The island itself is beautiful and peaceful and nothing was too much trouble for the gorgeous staff. The team really made sure we were looked after and happy.

We highly recommend the villa and the island and we can't wait to get back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Thank you for staying with us we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay all our guests have loved this new villa we are so happy you also enjoyed it and our staff helped make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paanPerth
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“STUNNING.”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have just spent 10 beautiful days at Villa Keluaga. The view from all 3 floors is fantastic and on a clear day the view of Mt. Agung on Bali is spectacular. The villa is ideally located so that you can walk to a variety of restaurants and if you want to go further, the villa staff will arrange for the restaurant to send transport to collect you and drop off free of charge. Cade, one of the 3 Villa staff, gives a great massage and Komang the Villa manager is available to help you book bikes, snorkelling etc. We had 2 amazing snorkelling trips with Newman (pronounced Noman) who has a new boat and speaks good English. Our teenagers loved the island and even though I was terrified of them riding mopeds,(my 16 year old has an Aus moped license) the roads are not in great condition and one has to drive really slowly. They went crabbing with the locals and cat fishing in the mangrove swamps when they weren't surfing or snorkelling. This was definately a holiday we will remember. Thank you to the Villa owner Carla who was very prompt in replying to our emails and sorting out our accomodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review we are really pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday this villa has some of the best views on the island . We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L
Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing villa with stunning view on the ocean”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had the chance to spend 5 days at villa Keluarga in July with some friends and had a wonderful time. An immense swimming pool, a mesmerizing view, a cozy room and an excellent location on Nusa Lembongan made our stay unforgettable. I would definitely recommend this villa to all the families or group of friends who want to relax and enjoy the beauty of Lembongan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the 3rd floor!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review we are so happy with the response to this brand new villa and we are constantly making sure that our guests enjoy their stay and want to come back, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PnKTonkin
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Untouched nirvana - perfect for an adventurous active family”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderfully blissful stay at Villa Keluarga for a week in July as a family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The standard of accommodation was at a very high level with an ensuite attached to each of the 4 bedrooms. Aircon was a bonus. The staff were very attentive and responsive with any enquiry and very helpful booking tours and restaurants. The pool and pool deck has great views and was very inviting. Talking about views… the views from the top deck of the villa are stunning… you can see all 3 world class surf breaks very clearly!

All in all, it was wonderful accommodation, easy access to world class surf breaks and close proximity to great restaurants!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, accommodation and attentiveness of staff
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you for staying at villa keluarga our villa is in such a beautiful spot on this island of paradise and our
Staff love to insure our guest have the best holiday whilst at our villa we hope you come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caity25
Dunsborough, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Divine luxury villa, peaceful and perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I just returned from a 5 night stay at this beautiful villa with some friends, I wish I never had to leave. I have stayed at quite a few villas throughout Indonesia, and Villa Keluarga was by far the best I have seen.
Each room has its own gorgeous, and extremely clean, ensuite with toilet and shower - the shower pressure was so good! All the little pieces we sometimes forget are provided, and the rooms are cleaned and turned down daily. Safety deposit boxes in the wardrobe, a flatscreen television with dvd's in the drawers and the bed and pillows were unbelievably comfortable (A good shower and comfortable bed/pillows is a must for me).

Upstairs on the third level the views are breathtaking, watching the sunset go down over Lembongan and not only being able to see all three surf breaks (Playgrounds, Lacerations and Shipwrecks), but also the jungle like backdrop was such an amazing experience. Surf checks could be made a few steps from our beds, and on the middle floor the staff made a yummy breakfast for us each morning.
The staff were so lovely, always friendly and present without being imposing. They were more than happy to help us with anything we needed, and whilst we were out surfing or diving would turn down our rooms so we would return to a freshly made bed and clean towels.

On the bottom floor is a private day spa you can book into, a few of my friends received massages and said they were amazing!

From fresh water filters on each level, a fully equipped kitchen, dvd's in the drawers in each room and a number of in villa services, not only is the Villa itself amazing, it also has an incredible infinity pool with a number of sunbaking chairs surrounding it. We absolutely loved lazing in and around the pool after a surf, dive or lunch, talking or reading our books. The garden surrounding it is so luscious and well maintained, with my favourite frangipani's growing there also!

We will definitely be staying again, the owner has absolutely outdone herself, every convenience has been thought of and executed perfectly. Thankyou so much for creating such a beautiful home away from home! Xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing views, comfortable beds and great shower!!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
Thank you for staying at this beautiful piece of paradise we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing