We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but over priced ”
Review of Pisang-Pisang

Pisang-Pisang
Ranked #43 of 185 Restaurants in Nusa Lembongan
Cuisines: American, Asian
Description: We serve coffee, desserts, breakfast brunch ,lunch dinner. Juices and Smoothies, bread. as Ideal for all vegetarian, Vegan, gluten-free option and food lovers. Our trained chef on the international cusine and local dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve coffee, desserts, breakfast brunch ,lunch dinner. Juices and Smoothies, bread. as Ideal for all vegetarian, Vegan, gluten-free option and food lovers. Our trained chef on the international cusine and local dishes.
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

It's a nice little restaurant down a lane from the main road attached to some bungalows, they do great juices and quite lovely chicken wings, but at 60k for 5 chicken wings with no veg or anything else it's way too expensive for the island.

A portion of french fries was max 15 chips, so not a very big portion at all.

The staff are lovely and the food great but Lembongan has great food and much better prices elsewhere.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TinksEyeView
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramagardenretreat, Owner at Pisang-Pisang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for visting our little restaurant!!
Our Menu are made to make it simple for our travel guests, as it already included VTA and services tax. In Bali you will notice this is not include in some restaurant and it can be confusing.
All food are made from scratch with love and consideration. So if the price is priced the way it is it's because it takes us time to prepare fot this particular dish, that is good and made with care.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

I was in Lembongan a year ago and just happened to pass Pisang-Pisang and saw they had Vietnamese coffee. My friend and I went there every morning after for the coffee and good food. The owner had some good suggestions of things to do on the island. When I went back to Lembongan this year I specifically chose a hotel that was walking distance from Pisang-Pisang (they have hotel rooms too, but I wanted to be on the beach). The food is unique and flavorful, different than the typical nasi/mie goreng options. Breakfast is delicious and the smoothie creations are unique and very satisfying! Very cute atmosphere, wifi. The way the restaurant is designed makes it easy to strike up a conversation with the guests sitting around you.
They also have a gallon Aqua that you can pay a few thousand Rp for and fill up your water bottle. Trying to help Lembongan not be filled with plastic everywhere!
Pisang-Pisang is a must every time I come to Lembongan!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramagardenretreat, Owner at Pisang-Pisang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you so much to loving us!!
WE appreciate your kind review as we are always trying to make everyone welcome and feel like home.
WE love to see our past guest returning to us and enjoying time with us on the quiet island.
See you soon !!!!!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

High expectations as this place is well reviewed but felt like the meal titles were misleading. The vegetable pancake was just a dry omelette (with tiny amount of veg) on plain rice. The paprika pasta was a bit plain and a very small portion for the price. Definitely far better value and tastier meals near by. The smoothie we had was nice though, but that's where it ends unfortunately.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank joe_sm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramagardenretreat, Manager at Pisang-Pisang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for visting us!!
We are small restaurant in a small street serving healthy food and unique dishes compare to others around.
We understand not everyone who stop by will love us but we will try to improve to always make things better.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Great menu for food, coffee, teas, smoothies and health drinks! They have excellent local AND Thai and Vietnamese style meals along with some of the best Korean BBQ style chicken wings my wife has enjoyed anywhere in Asia. (Albeit we have yet to travel to Korea)

Their smoothies and juices are great and fairly priced, the 4 different meal dishes we had were fantastic and moderately priced but not extravagant and the atmosphere is relaxed and decorated with books, board games, surf videos and surfing paraphernalia The staff is lovely but had minimal English.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank SharpesEyeView
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramagardenretreat, Owner at Pisang-Pisang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for visting us!!
We thank you for your delighful cheerful review. :)
We appreciate you loving our foods and drinks as it's made with love for you to enjoy.

Thank you and hope to see you back to us again soon!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

They serve healthy juices and delicious meals. Worth a visit or two.
Very peaceful place and hidden in one of the side streets. They provide free wifi.
Must try the Turmeric Delight and Sesame Stir-fry Tofu.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank MinellS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramagardenretreat, Manager at Pisang-Pisang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you so much for visting us!!
We welcome all food lovers to try us as we are always tryign to refine and make it the best.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pisang-Pisang also viewed

Nusa Lembongan, Bali
 

Been to Pisang-Pisang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.