We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting/Disappointing/Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mainski Lembongan Resort
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This IS NOT A 3 Star Resort but a very low budget, backpackers/surf village. The location is fantastic, the resort is poorly maintained, weather beaten and basic. No hot water in the room, and toffee size bar of soap and complementary toiletries. Complementary water only on check in, the rest you pay for. Rooms are not serviced, linen thread bear and old. Trash bin not emptied, empty beer bottles and trash thrown into the garden. Staff and friendly and helpful and the beers and ice cold

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tropicalgroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This resort was fantastic value for money! Beautifully situated right on the beach with an infinity style pool over looking the water.
The resort also has a cafe/restaurant, bar area with TV (which was showing the AFL), pool table and ping pong table too.
The island is very tranquil and has the best bits of Bali without the hawkers.
I'd recommend this resort to anyone on a budget as it was luxury for the price paid!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Englishranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is for its cheap price ok. Even though we had no air con we could sleep very good in a more or less small bed.
If you want to party, this place is definitely not the right one for you. Everything will be shut down at 10pm or even earlier. No more beer and no more talking on the campus. It is good for relaxing , listing to the sea and having some very cold and refreshing beers and a nice little Infinity pool.
Another plus was the free pool and ping pong table if bordem arrives.
The staff though is not very "on track". They are slow and we got the feeling they don't really want to work and help. But that might be a island issue. ;)
Also the food you get there is very good especially breakfast and the pizza. You just have to wait a little longer for it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank lenirfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The room was very hot and full of mosquitoes. I was also bitten by some insects on the mattress. The worst part is that the australian dollars of my friend was stolen inside the room when we were out (she was in the same room as I). A few days later at another place we have been told that other guests were also stolen at the same room (203B), and they stole only the australian dollars of the guys, just like they did with my friend.
Another negative point is that the water pressure in the shower was terrible (very little water).

The good part of the hotel is its restaurant: the food is very well prepared and delicious. But in general we had a really bad experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sofiaaroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

It is cheap, but it became expensive after one of my friends was stollen. The burglar only took the dollars and left the rupiahs, the staff used it as an argument against her. After that, we heard that other two Australians were stollen in the same room. The room was all damaged the bathroom walls were damaged, the shower was cold and had little pressure, the toilet leaked, the rooms had only a fan, bad decoration, got bitten too many times by Mosquitoes at night. The staff were nice and the food was good.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fabiana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Something of the 'old' Bali here....rustic, quaint, relaxing, chilled. This is the one place in Bali I really relaxed and unwound. Great easy going staff, loved that we could come and go so casually with the restaurant. 3 teenage boys with us who also agreed this was their best Bali experience. Don't expect modern, just accept the rustic, and you will have the best ever time.

Room Tip: We had the family villa at the front near the pool. Air con was interesting, as there are open air a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquelinegray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Mainsko resort is an awesome deal. We booked online and got the fast boat package for an awesome price.
The staff here are awesome and so helpful- we organized two snorkeling excursions through them which were awesome.
The FOOD is to die for- I tried to get the recipe for their fresh bread, but it's a secret.
The rooms are well cared for and when you request a cleaning, they do a great job. A bedside light to help reading at night would be a welcome improvement. Other reviews about peeling paint and odd smells must be from people that haven't realized that IT'S THE TROPICS- it's humid. Get over it. If you want five-star luxury, go to the $500/night hotel down the beach. The bathrooms are really cool with pebble showers (I would knock out the top of the bathroom wall to have it more outside and allow for more air flow, but I loves me an open air shower).
We'll definitely come back the next time we're on Nusa Lembongan!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Lembongan hotels
0.0 mi away
Indiana Kenanga Villas
Indiana Kenanga Villas
#7 of 26 in Nusa Lembongan
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Segara Beach Inn
Segara Beach Inn
#9 of 104 in Nusa Lembongan
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Kasih
Villa Kasih
#21 of 140 in Nusa Lembongan
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beach Cafe
Nusa Indah Bungalows Surfer Beac...
#47 of 140 in Nusa Lembongan
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yogi Beach Bungalows
Yogi Beach Bungalows
#60 of 140 in Nusa Lembongan
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pondok Arsa Santhi Bungalow Lembongan
Pondok Arsa Santhi Bungalow Lemb...
#69 of 104 in Nusa Lembongan
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mainski Lembongan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainski Lembongan Resort

Address: Jungut Batu Beach, 80366, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Lembongan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Nusa Lembongan
Price Range: £99 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mainski Lembongan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated & upgraded beachfront budget resort hotel set amidst tropical gardens, facing the sparkling turquoise waters of the Bali Bandung Straits. Both innovative and contemporary for Jungut Batu beach, comprising budget accommodation; a waterfront infinity pool and beach-side bar; international restaurant serving dishes using the freshest ingredients with icy cold beers, cocktails & wines; Free wi-fi internet. We offer a range of water and land activities and specialized services. Mainski Lembongan resort is a budget beachfront resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mainski Lembongan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainski Lembongan Hotel Nusa Lembongan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing