We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel La Villa & Manuelina Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Villa Manuelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Villa Manuelina
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Recco
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel La Villa & Manuelina Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Hotel La Villa is perfectly positioned to explore the local coastline and sights. Its easy parking, comfortable rooms with air conditioning and friendly helpful staff. The pool was great to relax in at the end of the day after the hustle and bustle of the local tourist spots.

Manuelina Restaurant is right next door and is another reason to stay at La villa. The food is absolutely wonderful and I was bowled over by it. If you want excellent Itallian food, then go no further. Their focaccia is sublime. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 7 which had a pretty terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqui_hatherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    61
    47
    18
    6
See reviews for
35
80
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

+ve:
Friendly staff, enough English to get by.
Amazing breakfast in terms of selection and quality, even though I came at 10am. Waiter very friendly, made a beautiful cappuccino.
Nice comfortable furniture and room. Huge window which opens right up

-ve:
Aircon didn't work, two archaic controls, staff said they would fix but never turned up to do so. TV had no sound; curtain wouldn't go all the way up (string pull fitted incorrectly).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Nice hotel with an excellent restaurant just another “BR" member for your information! That's how we ended up there!
The decoration or colour schemes of some of the rooms is a little strange but than this is a family run business and
not the Splendido neither are the prices. Totally correct and honest. A prefect place when on the road or for a couple of
nights or when having a meal at their restaurant and not wanting to drive after…

Must insist on the exquisite quality and service of their restaurant, really worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xofi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Hotel Manuelina is a nice property strategically located. Not a particularly attractive location but just a few KM away from Beautiful Camogli, Santa Margherita and Portofino, offering access without the crowd and the stress. An old property renovated and integrated with a new wing, offered us a small but confortable room, 2 different restaurants, a sophisticated gourmet restaurant and an informal "Focacceria" both very good, Easy parking (very valuable in that area) and free wi-fi. Service is no-frills but good and accurate.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxvese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
144 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

We were booked into this hotel as all hotels were booked up in GENOA, it is about 30minutes from Genoa just off the motorway.

The parking is difficult and not easy to access, then you get up to the hotel in a rickety old lift. Reception was ok, however, the room was small and dark. The room tried to be upmarket (the hotel has 4 stars) with its slippers and toiletries, but it just does not make it. The bathroom was really small and cramped with wash basin, toilet, bidet and shower all along one wall and just enough room to walk past!

The bed was well warn , low to the floor and not comfortable. The best thing about the room was the sky TV, where I could watch the European match's!!

The breakfast was basic with cake, cereal etc.

Will not hurry back here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank handyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
202 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2008

Manuelina is a historic restaurant famous for its focaccia con il formaggio. We were looking for a good restaurant for our wedding anniversary with a hotel where we could stay (on our way to France) so we wouldn't have to drive far after eating and especially drinking. Manuelina had been reccommended and its locaton is very convenient just off the motorway on the Riviera. However, sadly , Recco was heavily bombarded during the last world war and is not a very pretty town. Manuelina is on an ugly busy road with a view of the motorway bridge. The hotel has a pretty facade but inside is very modern and functional totally lacking in charm but very comfortable. Our meal was average for the area, the pansotti with sugo di noci too rich and the fish too saucy. The focaccia was excellent but we ate far too much and couldn't face any nore the next day for breakfast which was a pity.
All in all a convenient stop but i wouldn't go there especially with so many other pretty towns to choose from.

  • Liked — the focaccia and the breakfast
  • Disliked — hotel lacked charm, boring
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Recco
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#1 of 3 in Recco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
0.3 mi away
Hotel Da O' Vittorio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casmona
Hotel Casmona
#3 of 6 in Camogli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.0 mi away
Metropole
Metropole
#5 of 21 in Santa Margherita Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Camogliese
Hotel La Camogliese
#2 of 6 in Camogli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Manuelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Manuelina

Property: Hotel La Villa Manuelina
Address: Via Roma 278, 16036 Recco, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Recco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Recco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Villa Manuelina 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuelina La Villa is the perfect hotel for those looking for a peaceful break and to recharge their batteries a stone's throw from the sea in a green and enchanting setting. Comfort, relaxation and functionality await you in a hospitable residence whose style evokes the most classic Ligurian traditions. Our staff will be ready to make you enjoy a warm and comfortable welcome and will be happy to make you feel at home, receiving you with a smile from your very arrival and spoiling you for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Villa Manuelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing