We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tired hotel with a poor sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manuelina La Villa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Recco
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We were booked into this hotel as all hotels were booked up in GENOA, it is about 30minutes from Genoa just off the motorway.

The parking is difficult and not easy to access, then you get up to the hotel in a rickety old lift. Reception was ok, however, the room was small and dark. The room tried to be upmarket (the hotel has 4 stars) with its slippers and toiletries, but it just does not make it. The bathroom was really small and cramped with wash basin, toilet, bidet and shower all along one wall and just enough room to walk past!

The bed was well warn , low to the floor and not comfortable. The best thing about the room was the sky TV, where I could watch the European match's!!

The breakfast was basic with cake, cereal etc.

Will not hurry back here.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank handyspanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2008

Manuelina is a historic restaurant famous for its focaccia con il formaggio. We were looking for a good restaurant for our wedding anniversary with a hotel where we could stay (on our way to France) so we wouldn't have to drive far after eating and especially drinking. Manuelina had been reccommended and its locaton is very convenient just off the motorway on the Riviera. However, sadly , Recco was heavily bombarded during the last world war and is not a very pretty town. Manuelina is on an ugly busy road with a view of the motorway bridge. The hotel has a pretty facade but inside is very modern and functional totally lacking in charm but very comfortable. Our meal was average for the area, the pansotti with sugo di noci too rich and the fish too saucy. The focaccia was excellent but we ate far too much and couldn't face any nore the next day for breakfast which was a pity.
All in all a convenient stop but i wouldn't go there especially with so many other pretty towns to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank carrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lucrezia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italianglobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank monica12081967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Recco
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cenobio Dei Dogi
0.2 mi away
Hotel Da O' Vittorio
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Camogliese
Hotel La Camogliese
#2 of 6 in Camogli
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elena
Hotel Elena
#1 of 3 in Recco
674 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Casmona
Hotel Casmona
#3 of 6 in Camogli
226 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Miramare
Grand Hotel Miramare
#3 of 20 in Santa Margherita Ligure
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manuelina La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manuelina La Villa

Address: Via Roma 296, 16036 Recco, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Recco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Recco
Price Range: £65 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manuelina La Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manuelina La Villa is the perfect hotel for those looking for a peaceful break and to recharge their batteries a stone's throw from the sea in a green and enchanting setting. Comfort, relaxation and functionality await you in a hospitable residence whose style evokes the most classic Ligurian traditions. Our staff will be ready to make you enjoy a warm and comfortable welcome and will be happy to make you feel at home, receiving you with a smile from your very arrival and spoiling you for the duration of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Manuelina La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing