We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Recco, Italian Riviera, Liguria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Anastasiy...
1 review
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is great. Beach is very close. There are two supermarkets just near the apartment.
Giorgio is very hospitable and friendly. He is always ready to give an advice or to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
980davidh...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well-located, well-equipped attractive apartment”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I spent 10 nights in this apartment over Christmas 2016. It is well situated in the heart of Recco a mere stone's throw from the beach. Although in the centre of town I found it to be fairly quiet. The apartment is on the third floor of an older building and is accessible by lift or stairs. Accommodation is fairly spacious and comprises a living room, hallway, modern kitchen large enough to fit a dining room table and chairs (you can seat six people round the table when it is extended), double bedroom with a large closet, and bathroom with a shower but no bath. There are two balconies, one off the kitchen and the other off the living room. The property is very clean with contemporary furniture and is well-equipped, especially the kitchen. I have no hesitation in recommending this property and would be happy to stay there again. I only have two criticisms: the lack of wifi was a real nuisance and should be rectified, and the double bed in the living room (I understand that this is so that the apartment can accommodate more people, but would have preferred a sofa bed or a futon instead). Finally, I found the owners Giorgio and Marta to be very pleasant and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UpstateNY...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Steps to the sea, right in the center of town, next to gelato, across the street from focaccia. Geogio and his lovely daughter were perfect hosts. Recco is my second home! However, be warned because you are right in the center of everything, it will be noisy, but it is the happy noise of Recco in the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hitting my head on the window frame when getting out of bed.
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, apartment had everything we needed”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My 5 year old son and I stayed at the apartment for 5 days whilst visiting friends in Recco. Apartment was clean and well equipped - had everything we needed. Good central location in Recco, really close to a reasonably sized supermarket, beach and ice cream (thanks to owner for her recommendation). Checking in and out was straight forward, told me everything I needed to know, lift was a godsend for luggage, owners couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We had a lovely holiday, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MASSIMO M
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Vi ringraziamo per la recensione. Anche per noi è stato un piacere ospitarvi. Speriamo che ci siano altre occasioni per farlo. Marta e Giorgio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing