We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Nearby Hotels
The Towers Hotel & Spa(Jersey Marine)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Swansea(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel(Port Talbot)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
234
217
50
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
217
50
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagefree wifisofa bedbeanswhat it says on the tinbasic hotelbreakfast was includedwould definitely stay here againno air conconvenient locationreception staffone night stayvisiting the arealimited menugood nights sleepnight's sleepgood size
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I arrived later in the evening, so the Harvester opposite was a big bonus. The staff on reception greeted me warmly and checkin was speedy. The room itself was basic, but more than adequate for a one night stay and had all the amenities you need. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

The wifi was terribly slow so I abandoned it.

Parking was good and lots of it. The breakfast was basic and nothing spectacular, but can't complain about it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ultimatelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and found the rooms to be adequate and clean. I am sorry that you found the free internet slow which sometimes happens when the hotel is at full capacity and there are a lot of users, however we do offer a much faster internet option which is chargeable if preffered.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed on a business trip and found staff incredibly professional, helpful and, most importantly, after a five hour drive, welcoming and friendly.

The hotel lobby, bar area and restaurant were spotless, and the free breakfast was constantly maintained by smiling and friendly staff, who ensured that every guest was pleasantly wished Good Morning.
The same brilliant staff ensured that the breakfast buffet was always well stocked with food and utensils, and were on hand to clean away use plates, etc., very quickly after the guest had finished.
The actual hotel room was very clean, as was the bathroom, and regularly serviced by housekeeping who were, again, a credit to the brand. Always on hand, and always friendly.

I'll certainly be staying here again, and earnestly wish that other Holiday Inns in Wales would sent their front of house staff here for training.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you so much for the excellent feedback you have given us. We are extremely pleased that you had a great stay with us and found the staff to be friendly, helpful and professional which is something that we pride ourselves on at Holiday Inn Express Swansea. I will certainly pass your kind comments on to the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Room had everything you needed and it was handy having the Harvester next door, it is quieter about 8pm. Breakfast was quite nice. Bed was comfortable but a little small for us as we are used to a King size bed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatdiverKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Glad you found everything you needed in oyur rooms and also we are pleased that you enjoyed the free breakfast that was available to you.
Once again, than you for your comments and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

A Nice hotel, just off the motorway - easy to find. We were on a Business Trip, the the Holiday Inn fitted the bill, good value for money, a free breakfast, nice rooms and a Harvester Restaurant a couple of minutes walk away. What more could you ask for....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Many thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you were happy with your stay especially the free breakfast and the price you paid for the stay.
We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future where we will do our best to continue to please our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here one night in February, Everything about this hotel is excellent , well appointed rooms, free parking, free wifi and free breakfast. Staff where friendly and price was very reasonable, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: harvester next door is another big plus
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Many thanks for your kind comments regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the free parking, free wifi and free breakfast an excellent added bonus. Also we are pleased that you were happy with the price you paid.
Once again, thank you for your comments and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews