We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Swansea East
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The BlueBell Hotel(Neath)(Great Value!)
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel Swansea(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront Hotel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel(Port Talbot)(Great Value!)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Towers Hotel & Spa(Jersey Marine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
232
214
49
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
214
49
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagefree wifisofa bedbeanswhat it says on the tinbasic hotelbreakfast was includedwould definitely stay here againno air conconvenient locationreception staffone night stayvisiting the arealimited menugood nights sleepnight's sleepgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of January with a group of lads good hotel friendly staff welcoming when we arrived and one of the lads managed to get us free tickets to a club in swansea which was excellent only problem was the prices of the drinks in the hotel which was pretty expensive

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Came down from Newcastle for a family wedding last weekend! There were a few family and friends staying here! :) Excellent stay..lovely clean rooms..great location..helpful staff...cant fault anything at all! Would definitely stay again!! :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I used this hotel as part of a coach party on a weekend away and found that it lived up to the Trip Advisor ratings.
The staff dealt with the deluge of our party quickly and efficiently with great patience with some of the party!!
The hotel is very clean and well maintained, the staff friendly and the rooms comfortable.
After our evening out in Neath we returned and the pleasant bar which served hot and cold alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and stayed open well after midnight !!
The only downside and most guests will know this and accept it knowingly is that the hotel has nothing of interest other than a Harvester Restaurant and a Virgin Health Club close to it. The plus side is that it is very close to the M4 motorway.
All in all this was a positive experience

Room Tip: I suspect no room has a good view but those facing the motorway might see the hills.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamworthfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaPitman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words expressed about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East. We pride ourselves on the great services and facilities we have on offer and work very hard at maintaining and exceeding these, so it is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful comments. We hope that if your ever in the local area again you will chose us for your preferred accommodation.
Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from my second stay at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East. I have family that live just up the road so this is a perfect location. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a lovely hotel. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesssicarrrrr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicolaPitman, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East. It has been a pleasure to read that this has been your second stay at our hotel and all your expectations have been met from our cleanliness to our friendly team.
We hope to welcome you again soon on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I arrived later in the evening, so the Harvester opposite was a big bonus. The staff on reception greeted me warmly and checkin was speedy. The room itself was basic, but more than adequate for a one night stay and had all the amenities you need. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable.

The wifi was terribly slow so I abandoned it.

Parking was good and lots of it. The breakfast was basic and nothing spectacular, but can't complain about it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Ultimatelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesM4J43, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swansea East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us and found the rooms to be adequate and clean. I am sorry that you found the free internet slow which sometimes happens when the hotel is at full capacity and there are a lot of users, however we do offer a much faster internet option which is chargeable if preffered.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews