We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely rooms, in the middle of nowhere with rude staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grace-Hollogne
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely rooms, in the middle of nowhere with rude staff!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I guess this hotel would be good for one night stays when using the airport. I was based here whilst on a coach tour of German Christmas Markets in November 2012.
Positives:
Rooms are clean and modern with lots of space.
The overall feel of the hotel is very sleek and modern.
The housekeeping team do a brilliant job.

Negatives:
The staff - it didn't matter who spoke to them, how poite you were or what you had to say the majority of the staff were rude. The waitress on the breakfast shift was so awful it was actually funny. She pulled someone's breakfast plate away from them whilst they still had their fork in the air ready to eat because they had dared to sit in the 'wrong seat'. None of the seats were labelled and both tables either side were identically laid out and they were the 'right seats' as the people on those tables got to keep their breakfasts! The waitress went on, over the course of our trip to kick the wall in fraustration after someone dared asked for a refill on their coffee, slam the kitchen door with such force she dropped every plate she was carrying, shout at the top of her voice as soon as she was through the kitchen door... there was more but I can't remember it all now!
Security - One of the ladies on our trip had her bag stolen from the breakfast room by a gang of chancers who just wandered into the hotel and into the breakfast area before creating a distraction so they could take her bag. When the drivers asked the guy behind the reception desk what they should do/who they should contact etc he just shrugged and seemed completely uninterested.

Overall, I wouldn't reccomend this hotel, nor would I stay here again given the choice but it seems to be a firm favourite of Leger, despite our entire coach writing negative reviews on the feedback forms..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Arty_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    94
    44
    11
    6
See reviews for
19
63
16
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had an overnight stopover on way to Austria. Excellent accommodation and very quiet. We appreciated the tea & coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast was super with a cooked option. Excellent value for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here before flying out on my onward work trip. Hotel clean, staff friendly. Breakfast has a good variety of food, although the cooked option is limited.

Bed was comfortable, room equipped well for an overnight stay. Clean & unclutted bathroom.

As the name suggest, the hotel is right next to airport, 2min walk to terminal. No aircraft noise heard.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed here overnight on the way to Austria and again on the return journey to England.
The surroundings are not very pleasant being next to the airport but once inside the hotel it is fine and there is no aeroplane noise.
The rooms were spacious and clean with king-sized beds.
Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the room.
Breakfast was a good choice of cooked or continental with cereal, fruit, yoghurt and plenty of tea and coffee.
\very pleasant for our overnights but very little around to explore.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffs-Angels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here on route to Austria and again on our return. Cannot fault this hotel for cleanliness. good rooms and excellent breakfast which consisted of a wide choice of continental and cooked food. Although situated next to Liege Airport the rooms are very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeingtheworld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Excellent large rooms with big bathroom and very modern in every way. The breakfast was rich and tasteful and the staff was very nice and helpful. I stayed there 4 nights and I felt as comfortable as home. Free WiFi and great coverage everywhere. Nothing negative about the hotel but as regarding the location there in nothing around in case you want to take a walk or find something to eat other than what the excellent kitchen of the hotel has to offer.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same high standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioannis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolus-d'Oleron, France
Level Contributor
149 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The hotel is placed very conveniently practically at the airport parking in Liege Airport. And it's only few yards from the highway that goes between Achen in Germany and Paris in France. Neither the proximity to the airport or the highway influenced a good night's sleep in a comfortable, modern and efficient double room. The parking is very near the entrance and it's free. The WiFi internet is also free, but was a little slow. The personnel is friendly, and helpful. I had a good dinner in the small restaurant at a reasonable price and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate. If you don't have a car, however, you're stuck. There are no shops or alternative restaurants around and getting into Liege centre is not easy without a car.
But if you're going by car from Germany to France or vise versa it is a very convenient place to stop over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FHN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grace-Hollogne
4.4 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Liege
Ibis Budget Liege
#12 of 19 in Liege
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
4.5 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ibis Liege Seraing
Ibis Liege Seraing
#1 of 1 in Boncelles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport
Address: Rue de l'Aeroport 14 | Bâtiment 14, Grace-Hollogne 4460, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Grace-Hollogne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grace-Hollogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Liege Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Liege Airport Belgium

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing