We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation on the beautiful fife...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment A warm welcome awaits you....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Inchview Apartment in Kinghorn
North elevation of apartment
A warm welcome awaits you....
Spacious sunny lounge
Well stocked Kitchen
a welcome drink
King Sized Bedroom
Meet Jase & Gill
Large family bathroom with separate shower
southerly views from the lounge
View from dining room
Kinghorn harbour and sheltered beach
Aerial view of Kinghorn and Inchview apartment
or take a stroll and watch the sunset over pettycur bay
The iconic forth rail bridge
activities on nearby pettycur beach
Pettycur Harbour
Looking towards Edinburgh over Pettycur Bay
..It just doesn't get any better really...
beachy hamlets
The Annual Black Rock 5mile race on our local beach
Villages on the fife coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MrsW54
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation on the beautiful fife coast.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Booked Inchview as a base for visiting family in Fife. My elderly parents come from Dysart. The apartment is beautifully decorated with every home comfort. The little extras such as the flowers and wine so thoughtful. We enjoyed returning to relax in the lovely living room after a day visiting family or sight seeing. We are well travelled and can honestly say that this apartment is of a very high standard. Although set in the town away from the beach you could see the sea from the windows and it was a lovely walk down to the beach and harbour. Fife itself is lovely. Edinburgh can be reached by train and we enjoyed trips to Anstruther, Ellie, St. Andrews and Kirkcaldy. We even had sunny weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern stylish apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned home from a fantastic weekend staying in this lovely apartment. It is like a home from home, everything you need for a self catering trip. Rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated to a high standard, more than enough room for 4 adults and a child.

The small touches by the owner make all the difference, fresh flowers, chocolates and even milk in the fridge.

Thank you Lynne we had a wonderful time and we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your party to Inchview and delighted to hear you had a lovely stay. Its amazing how you don't have to travel far for a proper break. Hope to welcome your return someday soon. Best wishes

Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david g
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easter break with family and dog and found the apartment and facilities first class.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Whilst the apartment is up a short steep stair case it is finished to a very high standard and the rooms are of a good size. Kinghorn is a good base to travel and walk and would recommend short train trip to Kirkcaldy and visit the Berviridge Park and then walk back the costal path to Kinghorn and see the seals basking on the rocks(2.5mile walk)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Appartment layout
Liked least: If there was a small gate at the walkway entrance dog could have been outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BertR46
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Easter break delight”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were highly impressed all-round. No sea view; but plenty to make up for it. The interior decoration of the flat is great, and there is lots of light. Moreover, the owner and the service team appear to go the extra mile to make things pleasant for visitors, with excellent local information, and all kinds of thoughtful attentions, ranging from fresh flowers, easter chocolate, coffee, wine, etc. But these attentions were just icing on the cake: even without it, the facilities are so good that we would have been highly impressed. It took a bit more effort to get us out of the flat for our daily walk. (If you go on the coastal path head north, not south: the latter stretch is along a motorway.)

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfak107
Catterick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed to visit family just before Christmas and on arrival were overwhelmed with the warm welcome we received. The apartment was everything we could have wished for and much, much more. It is very well equipped and catered for our every need and we definitely felt it was home from home. Our son settled in well and was over the moon with the toy box in his bedroom. We will definitely be returning to see u again soon Inchview!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nolo67
phoenix az
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Inchview.The accomodations were splendid everything one needed was there in the apartment.Very cozy like being home feeling. We travelled extensively by bus and train and it was so nice to come home after a long day to "Inchview" our home away from home.I walked the length and breadth of Kinghorn met very friendly interesting people on walks and in the local stores.My older brother enjoyed visiting his old schoolhouse from the days we lived in Kinghorn in 1944 (war years) He actually had his report card with him did find some who knew his teacher in those days.Lynn you do a wonderful job of making people have a memorable visit to Scotland."Inchview" is everything a family needs when away from home.Thank-You!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to beach views from living room and easy access to little shops and bus-stops & train station
Liked least: Everything was just as stated even better than phtos and description depict.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Inchview Apartment. It is very pleasing to provide you with a home from home whilst visiting family and holidaying in the area. I'm delighted that you found some "old friends" still in the village and hope you come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KES23
york,england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything you could want and more.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our stay at Inchview Apartment was wonderful from first to last. From the welcome gifts of tablet, wine and fresh bread to the little extras you normally expect to have to buy in self catering (toilet roll, washing up liquid, make up remover, tea and coffee, the list goes on) there is literally nothing lacking. Lynn has really thought of everything and it is indeed ' a home from home'.
The apartment itself is finished to a high standard with very comfortable beds, sofas and a power shower that is perfect for just off the beach sand removal. The balcony and dining room afford views across the Firth to the islands and some days the far side too, it's ever changing.
The apartment is also incredibly handy both for the high street,(not the best stocked for food but you can arrange deliveries from supermarkets), the beach and the train line. The train line itself is a total pleasure and means you can happily leave the car at home if you wish. Trains are regular and the views on the ride into Edinburgh are stunning from beach side to crossing the Firth of Forth, if you miss this trip you will miss out indeed. In fact Kinghorn is the ideal base for making the most of Fife, handy for days in Edinburgh or walks on the beach. Similarly Pettycur bay 10/15 mins walk away is a delight, unspoiled little fishing harbour and beach.
Part of our reason for choosing Inchview was the desire to relax and rest and it fulfilled this criteria perfectly, we've never slept so well.It is the care that has gone into this place that allows such deep relaxation, you can literally walk in, pop the kettle on and the holiday begins. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of accomodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience at Inchview Apartment. Im delighted to have made your holiday a memorable experience and that you will hopefully return again someday soon. I aim to provide the standard of accommodation that I would expect and it is very pleasing to read your comprehensive feedback...it makes me wish to holiday there too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing