We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect way to spend a week on the coast in...”
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife for full information
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife for full information
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife for full information
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Contact us directly at salmoncottage kinghorn Fife
Stormy weather adds to the intrigue
a view from the west window
Historic sites along the coastal path
Ancient Inchcolm abbey off shore
completely safe for children
Set on a sheltered, gently sloping beach
Enjoy the coastal path in winter
Winter walks along the coast path
Giant Pandas at the zoo
View at St Andrews
Take the train to the heart of Edinburgh
A photographer captures the light on the beach
Waves right to the door
Many extras to enjoy
Sunrise directly in front of Salmon Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kinghorn, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
107DebM
Paonia, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect way to spend a week on the coast in Scotland”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We highly recommend Salmon Cottage. It has all of the amenities of the best of hotels but with the privacy and coziness of being at home. Train, butcher, grocery and bakery all within walking distance. Really enjoyed the Fife Coastal Trail. Thank you!! A million dollar view!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the beach and the modern amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme on Spalding Moor (near York)
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2013
We're really pleased to read your comments about the house and surrounding areas and feel sure future guests will be struck by the great images you've posted. We really appreciate your feedback during our email exchanges and we empathise with all your observations. Thanks again for being such great guests and we sincerely hope you'll return again.

Best wishes,
Mary & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woodford Green Essex
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Very many thanks for taking the time to post your positive feedback and for being such great guests and we're delighted to hear that you made full use of all the excellent local ammenities. It's been a great pleasure communicating with you and your Mum during the booking process and we sincerely hope you'll return with the twins to enjoy Salmon Cottage again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
salmon cottage
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
Dear Pierre and Messa,
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at Salmon Cottage and thank you for so politely putting up with my attempts to communicate with you in French during the booking process, you really are very kind and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you and the children back again in the future.

Merci et tous meilleurs voeux,
George & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Somerset
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AL USA
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
We're so pleased to read your positive review and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay at Salmon Cottage on the Fife coast. It has been an absolute privilege exchanging information with you before and during your stay. You've been the most perfect house guests that any accommodation provider could have wished for and it was a great pleasure to assist you both during your visit to Scotland. Please come back again.

All the very best,
Mary & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Salmon Cottage, it was a great pleasure to communicate with you prior to your arrival and we were happy to make you welcome. We look forward to seeing you again.
Mary & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$824
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing