We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$711
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delphi Resort(Leenane)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
69
28
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
28
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsashford castleeddies barpint of guinnessrooms are modernroaring firebase for exploringincluded breakfastnice sizeloved this hotelfull irish breakfastfantastic hotelstayed here for one nightfunction roomspent two nightsbalcony overlooking the villagethree nightscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

If you want to experience the true hospitality of Connemara then come to the Fairhill - and if you can't stay a few nights, at least savour a pint and the finest food in the West at Eddie's Bar... I have been coming here for 50 years and it just gets better and better.
NOT TO BE MISSED. You have not experienced the West if you have not been to Eddie's.

Room Tip: Just ask Eddie
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your kinds. It is lovely to hear such positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We loved this hotel ! Great location in Clonbur for my brother in law fishing on Logh Corrib, and for exploring Connemara and Mayo . The rooms are spacious , our bedroom had a balcony , dinner and breakfast both excellent. The staff are delightful
We travel a lot and I can honestly say this would be among my top ever hotel experiences !! And what value for money !!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helene710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, General Manager at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing Fairhill House Hotel***. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This was such a cute hotel. The village is close to Ashland Castle (we did the Hawk Walk) and Cong, but far enough away not to be overwhelmed with tourists. The room was a nice size and bed was fairly large. It was also nice to have the balcony overlooking the village. My husband and I stayed there two nights, so we ate our included breakfast twice (great choices), and had dinner once. All were great. The workers were all very kind and outgoing and didn't seem to mind answering our questions. If we had time, I would have loved to stay in this area longer, a ton of places surrounding to visit and even fish (if that's your thing). Be sure to also visit the pup across the street, it was great as well!
This hotel didn't offer laundry services, but there is a village within 15 mins drive that does. We dropped it off in the afternoon and picked it up the next morning. I can't recall the name of the village, but if you Google "laundry" nearby it will pop up!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you for taking time to review Fairhill House Hotel***. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay we stay with us. We are indeed very lucky to live in such a beautiful part of Ireland with lots to see and do on our doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

An absolute gem of a hotel & restaurant. Incredibly friendly staff, great value, comfortable rooms & food that had me eating here for the entire three nights of my stay in Galway/Mayo. I know it is marked three star but I would consider this five star for friendly & helpful staff and sheer value for money. I've stayed in higher rated, more expensive hotels that don't hold a candle to this place. But be warned - the full Irish breakfast is so generous you won't eat again before the evening!

Room Tip: From what I can gather, all the rooms are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Manager at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Fairhill House Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards,

Eddie Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Family run hotel great for sightseeing and fishing. In between two Lough's and close to Cong town for the quite man experience and Ashford Castle. Great base you can slip down into Connemara as well. Food is good and not a bad price if you ask for an extra scoop of spuds it was no problem. The bar is old style with many old artifacts that give it a homely feel.. traditional flag stone floor and a roaring fire. It also has a modern function room at the back. Would be great place for a family reunion. Rooms are modern and comfy with wi-fi. Breakfast is to die for. Will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dominickfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddies Bar C, Owner at Fairhill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you Dominic for such a kind review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we would like to see you here again.

Kind Regards
Eddie Lynch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews