We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable house with town and country views”
other travellers have booked this property
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
No.2 'Mountain View' (Radharc na Sléibhte) Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from sitting room terrace to Mount Gable
No.2 'Mountain View' (Radharc na Sléibhte)
Sitting Room
Double bedroom
Modern kitchen
Dining Table
En Suite Double Bedroom
Relaxing seat
Nearby Lough Corrib
Friendly Neighbours
Clonbur Village
Pleasant walks and scenic views
View of village from kitchen window
View from terrace towards Mount Gable
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Clonbur, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
tripleart
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very comfortable house with town and country views”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house is in a little town and opens directly onto the Main Street so a walk to the shop or the local pub is very easy. The back of the house has terraces that overlook fields and sheep and cattle grazing.
It is well equipped with good quality cooking utensils and pots and seems to be especially well set up for families with young children - games, toys, etc.
We cooked several times and also enjoyed two excellent dinners in the village, in Fairhill House Hotel.
Our only complaints were that there was no wifi, TV reception was very poor and there was no ironing board.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views
Liked least: Lack of wifi, TV
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare S
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great base for exploring Connemara with everything you could need on hand.”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great spot to stay as two couples. The apartment was immaculate and had everything we needed - for cooking and eating, washing etc. The front overlooks the village centre yet from the sitting room and both balconies was a lovely rural vista with fields with stone walls and sheep and rainbows (something to do with the irrigation system that keeps Ireland emerald). The village had an excellent Centra supermarket, and there were three pubs close by, with wifi. Clonbur was a good base for exploring the region, from the stunning Harry Clark stained glass windows in the next village to the picturesque coast with villages complete with seafood to eat there or buy and cook (after fly-fishing options had been explored without a 13inch trout take-homer).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate with comprehensive equipment supplies.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenella M
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The experience was faultless”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived in that special sunlight of the west of Ireland.As the week progressed the sun never left us & the temperature rose to 25C. Very hard to leave such an idyllic place with so much to see & do. We couldn't fault our stay at 2 Radharc na Sleibhte & must compliment the owners who made us feel so welcomed from our initial enquiries to our stay.Our experience was faultless. Most importantly it was incredibly happy. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the balcony over the fields.
Liked least: Large lorries going through the village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EggyPuff
West Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home from home.”
Reviewed 24 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a very comfortable say in 2 Reaharc na Sleibhte.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone planning a visit to the area.
It is beautifully kept with all the modern conveniences, a holiday home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of Mount Gable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget84...
Brecksville, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot to experience small town Ireland and explore Galway/Mayo”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Totally enjoyed our stay in Clonbur, Ireland. We were able to easily travel to Westport, Kylemore Abbey, Galway, Cong, Ashford Castle and Castlebar while enjoying the scenic views, around Lough Corrib and Lough Mask, through the valley to Louisburg and right outside our window at Mt. Gabele. With a small grocery down the street, a post office, restaurants and pubs, we were able to experience small town Ireland as well. We did have to stroll down to the hotel for internet access, but that was really the only inconvenience. The rental is well equipped and a nice size, accommodating 4 adults comfortably with the 3rd room containing bunk beds. The car park in back was convenient as well. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itrvlfar
Dunedin, FL
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, Beautiful View and a Great Holiday Choice!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best travel experience...all the comforts of home, walking distance to three Pubs, amazing scenery and owners that made our stay very enjoyable. From our first email exchange, I knew this was the right choice for our Holiday. My fiance and I were traveling with his parents and we knew staying in hotels would not only be very expensive, but we wouldn't have as much time together or be able to cook a few meals during the week.

When we stayed the TV was not working, but I understand that is in the process of being fixed. Also, the only Wi-Fi is at the local pubs, which is fine most of the time, but you do need to be a patron, not just there for the Wi-Fi.

Overall this was a great choice for our Holiday and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Working with Sophie was very easy and she provided very detailed directions as well as lots of information on the local area. It's a lovely house, in a great location...we will be back as well as recommend to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience as well as the location
Liked least: No TV or Wi-Fi access in the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derk M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$647
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing