We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with amazing views.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Clonbur, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with amazing views.”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After a 6 hour drive and a ferry crossing, we arrived at 7:30pm later than planned but the owners daughter was at the house to greet us, she showed us around and explained everything we need to know, there was tea, coffee, biscuits and cake to welcome us, it felt like home from the moment we arrived. We were a family of 15, all the bed rooms and the ensuite were beautiful and spotless, the kitchen was huge and had everything you could need and more, we cooked a full roast dinner for 15 with ease and had plenty of seating in the dining area for all of us, the dishwasher was a god send and dishwasher tablets were provided too, there were two ironing boards with irons, a hover, hair dryers, loads of cleaning products, a high chair and toys for babies, sky tv in the lounge as well as some board games and books and a radio, the patio doors in the lounge lead to an outside seating area which leads me to the view, only one word to describe the view, Spectacular (see pictures) the grounds to the house are well kept but that could be due to the fact sheep roam around the house, just a short walk down the drive takes you to the Lough where you can skim stones, but you won't be alone for too long the goats will join you and they are so friendly the children loved stroking them .
There is a shop in Clonbur and a few bars and restaurants, we recommend Burke's all a 10min drive away.
The house was a huge part of our family holiday and made it a holiday we'll never forget. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brother M
coventry
1 review
“Just Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

From the time we arrived and were guided to this fantastic property it delivered everything that we could have wished for. Catered for a full house from age 1 to 83 with ease
Beautiful clean rooms throughout with first rate en suites. Great family kitchen with enough crockery and cutlery for all. Safe playing area for the small children.
All rooms were well furnished and very comfortable

Thoughtful touches from Mrs Biggins, including a variety of toys which were a great hit, cots and high chairs plus some goodies on arrival.
Stunning setting with breathtaking views.
We had a great week touring the amazing places nearby from this wonderful base

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of all aspects of the property and the great setting
Liked least: the driveway
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinoucha...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, beautiful surroundings and excellent service”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had an absolute pleasure of spending few days in a lovely spacious holiday home which came equipped with everything we could need, especially that we were travelling with children for some quite young.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the very good quality of the accommodation: large holiday home with bedroom in suite, very well equipped and clean, the surroundings is stunning and the landlady was friendly and efficient... A really great place to stay.
I would recommend to anyone that is looking for a great holiday home and we'd definitely give it another try.

Lamia Chakir Alaoui

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with us all, we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time at Coillmor. It is great that after making your journey with young children the property was everything you hoped it would be, and all ready to call home as soon as you arrived! We certainly hope you give it another try very very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehmann-B...
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing