We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanoos Residency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
KTDC Nandanam(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Gokulam Resort(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Krishna Inn(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sopanam Heritage(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vishnu Inn(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhasuri Inn(Guruvayur)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
105
101
40
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
101
40
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitecoconut treescapsule liftvalue for moneyguruvayur templecooperative staffbasement parkingseparate veg and non vegprice pointa great staynice hotelthe hotel staffbuffet breakfast isrestaurant servicean excellent place to staycompared to other hotelsmain temple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I was booked a room in this hotel by a friend, saying how great this place is...so with already high expectations I went there for a one night stay with my wife and 3 year old boy. And we WERE NOT DISAPPOINTED.

Positives:

1) FOOD - My son is a very fussy eater and wanted only chicken tikka for dinner. Unfortunately the tandoori oven was closed by the time we went for dinner at 10pm. So the chef came out to our table and found out exactly how he likes his chicken and any spices he is allergic to etc. He cooked the perfect dish which my son finished within 5 mins. We also enjoyed the other scrumptious menu varieties. TIP: Try the kerala parotta with Panneer Malabar...lip -smacking.

2) ROOM SIZE - Large enough to have a queen size, tea table, writing desk, TV and a balcony. Plenty of moving around space in the corridors and reception area as well

3) CLEANLINESS & HYGIENE - Well kept in all areas .

4) PROXIMITY TO TEMPLE - Within 10 mins walking distance from temple, railway station. They also offered complimentary drop offs and pick ups to & from the temple whenever we required.

5) FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF - Receptionists, telephone attendants , even the security folks.

NEGATIVES:

1) Lack of entertainment for kids. ( like swimming pool or play room).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanaBalasubramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sparing your valuable time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Kanoos Residency. It was pleasure to read your review and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the hospitable service by our staff.

Our team always aims for guest satisfaction and its great knowing that we succeeded in our way through your encouraging words. Thank you so much for being with us.

Once again thank you, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays at Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our first stay at Kanoos.
The room was reasonably good and value for your money.
The staff were courteous and helpful , espcially Ms Jayasree P who went out of
her way to assist us.
We enjoyed our break fast . Overall , would recommend Kanoos to visitors to
Guruvayur.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency.

We thank you for sharing your positive comments on your overall experience at Kanoos Residency. We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about the hotel is deeply appreciated and have been communicated to all the members of our team.

We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Been on family trip to Guruvayoor with my 4yr old daughter. The room,food and ambience are very good.

The best part about this place is how they treat you - very good courteous/pragamatic staff. They went out of way in two scenarios ....

- my daughter wanted a soup made even though it was not on menu. they did it on request from a 4 yr old. I did not even ask.

- we had time till evening to catch the train. Check-out time was 12 noon. However, the staff was pragmatic and let us use the room till 3.30 pm by which time next set of travelers were expected to arrive. This was a big relief for our family.

I definitely will go back to this hotel and i recommend others the same.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sriki77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency.

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Kanoos Residency. With pleasure we discovered that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your impressions within this platform. We are pleased to note that you appreciated the cooperative and professional service provided by our team.

We thank you for your valuable comments and we appreciate your recommendation.

Thank you again, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays at Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This was my first stay at kanoos. good hotel with friendly staff.felt secured and welcomed.near to guruvayur temple.we are all enjoyed our short stay.nice and clean rooms.food is really nice.good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuttymabs18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear guest,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Kanoos Residency. We are all so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your positive feedback about our hotel is deeply appreciated.

We thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was my second stay at kanoos.Every thing was ok except 'Breakfast'.I wanted it to get deliver to my room. I was ready to pay the service charge.But 555 told me that if i need room delivery then i have to pay for the breakfast too which is supposed to be free. Is that cool Kanoooos?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyla2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency.

Thank you for sharing your feedbacks on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Kanoos Residency.

As per our amenities we provide complimentary buffet breakfast. According to our policy, breakfast must be taken in the restaurant itself and it would be chargeable if it is served into the room. Sorry for the inconvenience caused.

If you do visit Guruvayoor again we hope to welcome you back to Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews