We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay with family”
Review of Kanoos Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kanoos Residency
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Guruvayur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is one of the best in guruvayur and is located near to temple. The hotel staff were helpful and the hospitality is appreciable . Rooms were comfortable, neat and tidy. The food at the restaurant was good and room service was good. The hotel made my trip memorable :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedbacks on Trip Advisor about your stay at Kanoos Residency.

We thank you for choosing Kanoos Residency during your stay at Guruvayoor. We always make sure that our guest has an enjoyable experience by all means and truely value your comments. Sincere thanks to you. We are pleased to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to your continued patronage and assuring you of the very best in hospitality and service, always.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Kanoos Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Booked this hotel through Cleartrip. Com. The photos were contrary to what I experienced after checking into the hotel. Air conditioning is not working properly. Rooms are stingy and suffocating. The overall experience is very very bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogidhola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedbacks on Trip Advisor on your recent stay at Kanoos Residency.

From your review we discovered that you have faced certain disappointments in our hotel. We always aims for our guest satisfaction and sorry if we couldn't meet your expectation. We assure you that we will make every effort to correct the situation and reach your expectation by your next visit.

We greatly value your comments and looks forward to welcoming you back to Kanoos Residency soon.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Its a true value for money hotel. Very clean rooms, courteous and helpful staff. The only disadvantage is that it is not very close to the temple. We did not have food from the hotel; so really cant comment on that.Overall we had a very good experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saritha_Ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

We thank you and appreciate your feedback on your recent visit to Kanoos Residency and thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us along with the hospitable services by our staff. We ensure that our guest has an enjoyable experience with us and comments like yours make it all worthwhile.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again to Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed there multiple times and every time it has been an over whelming experience. Rooms are super chic and maintained clean. Rooms offer fab views of the lush green coconut groves all over.
The restaurant served good food and room service is also prompt and friendly.
The extra cots they provide are the best compared to its competitors. They provide hair dryers and irons with ironing board on request. Found the parking safe in the basement and their drops to the temple were a blessing.
The Only classy hotel in Guruvayoor with an atrium lobby and capsule elevators.

Room Tip: Check availability for 609 or 709 for best views. They are closest to the capsule elevators
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvinodkumar34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

Thank you very much for posting your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay at Kanoos Residency. With pleasure we discovered that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for sharing your impressions within this platform.

Thank you again, for your review and we do hope that you will continue to make many more enjoyable stays at Kanoos Residency.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel is touted as one of the best in Guruvayur. We were there for a family wedding.
The entrance to the hotel has been paved by ten or so long steps - with no railing. Older members of our party, and there were a few, had to depend on others to climb up these steps.
Sad to say the only redeeming feature was the person at the front desk, who was courteous and helpful despite the fact we checked in very late.
The rooms are supposed to be air conditioned, but have fluctuating Sad switches- either freezing or off- and have no fans.
Double occupancy rooms had one tooth brush in the bathroom, and when we asked for one more, we were refused rudely by housekeeping saying "this is how we do things here."

Next morning, My sister in law found a hair in her idli.
The hotel is quite far from the temple, definitely not walkable for elderly people.
All together not at all a pleasant experience. This is 2014, and there are a large number of better hotels in Guruvayur.
We will definitely not be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArdentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Nice hotel near the Temple. The pick up and drop off service is great. The hotel itself is clean though the restaurant is a disappointment. The rooms need a bit of updation but given the price, it is a great bargain. This is my preferred place to stay in Guruvayoor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guest,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Kanoos Residency.

We thank you for choosing Kanoos Residency during your stay at Guruvayoor. We try our best to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable experience when they stay with us, and sorry if we couldn't meet your expectations by any means.

Thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best in service and hospitality.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We got married at Guruvayur Temple and had selected Hotel Kanoos for Reception and I must say we made the right choice.

The head chef helped us out in deciding the entire menu for the occasion.All the dishes were delicious!!The hospitality is remarkable.The entire staff is very helpful.It's a great place for a family get together..

The presidential suite is pretty spectacular.Kanoos fulfills all the requirements of a high-end hotel.

Needless to say,the rates have to be on the higher side.To those who can afford it--- definitely recommended for stay when you are in Guruvayur.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANUPAMANAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoos, Guest Relations Manager at Kanoos Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ma'am,

Greetings from Kanoos Residency !!!

We appreciated you sharing such a lovely review on Trip Advisor. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us along with the hospitable service by our staff. Our team always aims for guest satisfaction and it's great knowing that we succeeded in our way through your encouraging words.

Thank you for choosing Kanoos Residency. We always make sure that our guest has an enjoyable experience by all means and truely value your comments and hope that you would gladly return, which is the biggest compliment we can hope for.


Warm regards.

Jili Rajan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.6 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 23 in Guruvayur
465 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#2 of 23 in Guruvayur
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#5 of 23 in Guruvayur
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vishnu Inn
Vishnu Inn
#7 of 23 in Guruvayur
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guruvayoor Resort
Guruvayoor Resort
#10 of 23 in Guruvayur
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bhasuri Inn
Bhasuri Inn
#4 of 23 in Guruvayur
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanoos Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanoos Residency

Address: PO Box-19,East Nada, | Guruvayur, Guruvayur 680101, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range: £21 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kanoos Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to introduce ourselves as one of the classy luxury hotel with four star facilities in Guruvayoor(Temple town) Kerala, India. Centrally located; In the proximity of Temple, Railway Station and Bus stand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kanoos Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanoos Residency Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing