We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Clean but could do better”
Review of Bhasuri Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bhasuri Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Guruvayur
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I was amazed by the orderliness and cleanliness of the room provided to us. Water Heater is not available now but they promised that it will be done along with the recent renovation. A Good Veg restaurant "anna lakshmi" is also a pert of recent renovation. The current Golden Leaf restaurant is Veg plus Nonveg and may not suit people specially visiting temple. The hotel is just opposite to Municipal bus stand and temple is walkable. The railway station is 0.5 Km away.

The hotel staff were helpful and they a information card that gave me some surprising facts about Chavakad Beach and a backwaters near by along with a host of temples around Guruvayoor.

Checkout is 24 hours which is very good for their rates,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you are here for Temple visit only, then this hotel is not advisable. Needs an auto to reach temple and there is a bar adjacent to it. Else it is the best, just opposite bus stand. The room rates are reasonable and rooms of good quality.
There is a lousy restaurant below, which runs as a "One man show". Need to wait for 1 hour to get something. Better to opt for other options nearby

Room Tip: As it is adjacent to main road and noisy, choose rooms at the rear side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siva69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I along with my wife stayed three days at Bhasuri Inn last week in an AC room costing around Rs. 2000.00 per day.We are not at all happy over the stay.Rooms are not cleaned and linen changed every day - done only on request, no hot water available on taps,leaking taps in bath room, no internet facility available, internal telephone not functioning, no credit card facility and so on.

Sorry, we will not go back to this place again; nor will we recommend this hotel at this cost to others.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psnairtvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Decent and very convenient option close to the Guruvayur bus depot. Its also reasonably close to the temple but not too near and hence quite peaceful and less crowded. The service is all right. Nothing to rave about. Language could be a problem as most of the service staff were not familiar with Hindi. Even their English skills poor. So asking for room service was an exercise in itself. In house dining options are available but then the food is mediocre. For that matter Guruvayur is dotted with plenty of options as far as vegetarian fare is concerned. Rooms are clean and house keeping is also good. I went to Guruvayur in June, so it could get hot and humid and sticky. Ask for an AC room.

Room Tip: Possibly don't go for a road facing room. It could get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sambratalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

A good hotel, situated just opposite the municipal bus stand, Guruvayur. This was the first time that i chose this hotel. Normally i chose the ones closer to the temple like The Elite or The Nandini. But this time none of them was available, which made me choose this. But it was a good option, rooms are decent for what they charge and they have a pretty good menu for the room service also. The staff is well behaved and are ready to offer you service any time. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and will recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harikrishnan_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Whenever I landed in Kochi by air and travel towards Coimbatore I took detour to Guruvayur and invariably stayed in this hotel. Out of my 7 or 8 visits, only once I found one of the bathrooms was smelling badly and upon informing the reception they have changed the room. Rooms were generally clean during my visits. People were friendly.

Like someone pointed out, if you are very early to check-in say 5AM , probably you have to wake up the receptionist who sleeps on the counter. Couple of times I felt sorry for that guy, but come to think of Customer service, this is a no-no.

My overall time spent in the hotel during my visits were only couple of hours. During those times I found, this is reasonable place to stay as it is closer to temple.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy_the_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This hotel has slipped to the dumps. It used to be a nice and clean hotel, but now its not at all maintained and the service was bad. Got the room with unclean bathroom, leaking and noisy aircon and food was not there. I had stayed in this hotel for at least 7 times since 2000 and would not go back there or recommend anybody to go there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sugunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhasuriinn, General Manager at Bhasuri Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, during your recent visit to Guruvayur.

We really appreciate the feedback shared with you on this platform. Such encouraging feedback helps in motivating our staff in giving their best and making every guest's stay a memorable experience.

We look forward at having you stay with us next time you are in Guruvayur.

Warm regards

Ramanunni C Nair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guruvayur hotels
0.5 mi away
Srivar Hotels
Srivar Hotels
#1 of 25 in Guruvayur
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mayura Residency
Mayura Residency
#3 of 25 in Guruvayur
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kanoos Residency
Kanoos Residency
#6 of 25 in Guruvayur
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vishnu Inn
Vishnu Inn
#8 of 25 in Guruvayur
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
KTDC Nandanam
KTDC Nandanam
#13 of 25 in Guruvayur
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krishna Inn
Krishna Inn
#5 of 25 in Guruvayur
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhasuri Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhasuri Inn

Address: opp Municipal Bus Stand, East Nada, Guruvayur 680101, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thrissur District > Guruvayur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Guruvayur
Price Range: £16 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bhasuri Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bhasuri Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhasuri Inn Guruvayur, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing