We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craster”

The Mick Oxley Gallery
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Craster
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My sister and I went into the gallery last week and I bought 3 small postcards (much as I would have liked to have a proper painting) to go in a frame at home. We had a chat with Mick about his Spanish lessons, which my sister is also having. Someone will be popping in to get me another postcard, as when I got home I realised I need 4! It was lovely to chat with Mick, very welcoming.

Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogal17, Owner at The Mick Oxley Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

I remember our conversation....especially my attempts at Spanish! Thanks for your review. You are welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"limited edition"
in 6 reviews
"lovely art"
in 4 reviews
"suit all pockets"
in 4 reviews
"local artists"
in 5 reviews
"for sale"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful pictures"
in 4 reviews
"living room"
in 2 reviews
"original works"
in 2 reviews
"quick look"
in 2 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 8 reviews
"bamburgh castle"
in 2 reviews
"on display"
in 2 reviews
"prints"
in 20 reviews
"ceramics"
in 11 reviews
"glassware"
in 9 reviews
"seascape"
in 20 reviews
"earrings"
in 8 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Beautiful art displayed right on the sea shore, great talent in a lovely gallery. Paintings were from many of the wonderful streches of Northumbrian coastline.

1  Thank cheffy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogal17, Owner at The Mick Oxley Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review! Each year we try and add to the quality of the works on display so your feedback is most welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Mick is a friend of my brother's so we dropped in for a chat. His gallery is very nicely set up and his art is well worth a look.

1  Thank pyjamaslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogal17, Owner at The Mick Oxley Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Good to meet you...hope you had a great trip over the pond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

While enjoying a visit to Craster we called into the gallery. Some lovely use of colour in the paintings on show made a very pleasant look around and a nice chat with the lady on duty tempted us to make some small purchases

1  Thank ambann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogal17, Owner at The Mick Oxley Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again, with the children. All are welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A lovely selection of artwork and jewellery -great for gifts or treats but mostly quite pricey. Lots of local individual art and craft work. dont take the children in!

1  Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mogal17, Owner at The Mick Oxley Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Thanks for your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again with the children, all are welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mick Oxley Gallery also viewed

 
Embleton, Alnwick
Alnwick, Northumberland
 

Been to The Mick Oxley Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing