We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada de San Millan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you want old, rustic, character, historic and central with views, then come here. Spent a couple of nights here and went to the duraton river and canyon. That's another must, the bird life and views just need to be seen.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2012

A delightful assemblage of rural objects, painted furniture and ceramics in a rustique house with patio that pleases the eye. Yet two unpleasant surprises: an usually hard mattress and a bill that did not correspond to the price we had seen on internet two weeks earlier. 78 euros for a double room Monday night when everything is closed in Sepulveda (restaurant rest day) - and after having been all around Castilla y Leon and being able to compare hotels and prices - is not a price that justifies the picturesque charm of the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RexTsatsaroglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Posada Rural de San Millan was a fabulous surprise, due to it's location in a courtyard building behind a massive gate. The room was very comfortable and the hosts very welcoming.

We were suprised by the lively town of Sepulvida which with the hotel made a fantastic place to stay for one night en route from northern to southern Spain.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crazifantazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

My boyfriend and I spent a night at the Posada de San Millán at the beginning of the month on our journey to southern Spain. We were both impressed by the authenticity and the character of the place. The guesthouse is comfortable with all modern facilities harmoniously integrated in the original setting. The Ecuadorian couple who takes care of the place were very hospitable. Perfect setting for a film really, both the guest house and the village where you hardly see any tourists.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cb7260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

Sometimes one comes across something that makes the jaw drop with delighted surprise and this was just such a place. "Character" is a description that's done to death these days but this place has character in spades. The whole place is a delight to the senses and the rooms are spacious and full of lovely ethnic touches. The owner has succeeded in creating a gem of a place. Bed and breakfast only I'm afraid but an enjoyable breakfast with lots of coffee, and of course orange juice, freshly squeezed.
The owner who speaks good English is both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank magika31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Delfineiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sepulveda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rural Vado del Duraton
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerta Sepulveda
Hotel Puerta Sepulveda
#4 of 4 in Sepulveda
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hospederia de los Templarios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rural Puente del Duraton
0.2 mi away
Hostal Mirador del Caslilla
0.2 mi away
Hostal El Panadero
Hostal El Panadero
#4 of 7 in Sepulveda
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada de San Millan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada de San Millan

Address: Camino Vado 12, 40300 Sepulveda, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Segovia > Sepulveda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Sepulveda
Price Range: £67 - £351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Posada de San Millan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing