We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“someday I'll be back again :D”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Urban Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anyang
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“someday I'll be back again :D”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Best Hotel in outside Seoul city with modern building architecture.
Surrounded by many restaurants or Cafetaria such as : Starbucks, Lotteria and so on. Daiso, in front of the hotel, where I found so many useful goods with cheap prices.

Cozy environment in bedroom, makes you sleep tight. Negative point from this hotel are the lobby was too small, if u came with a group more than 20 persons + baggages, some of u need to stand outside lobby entrance. Bathroom with closet controller in Korean language and I didn't understand it and then I push any button of it (try it one by one), and so it's works, hahaha.....

Wi-Fi in this hotel are very fast, uploads and downloads, in a second, not in minutes (in Indonesia, I need minutes till hours to do it, ha, it's shame =.=). Breakfast is so so, nothing special. Last but not less, the room's front door is unique, I'm not telling you in here, but you can feel it when you open it, surprise, hahaha.

Overall, this hotel is very recommended, especially when you want to stayed in Gyeonggi or you want to come to Everland before you reach Seoul.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Licosify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    20
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
4
1
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable with all amenities. Free wi-fi was a plus. The staff was all very friendly and helpful. Located close to a subway station allowing for easy access to downtown Seoul. Many places to eat nearby with a good variety of food offered. Shame there are no athletic facilities. Will visit again though.

Room Tip: Avoid the back side if you want a view other than a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kantzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassocks, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay in the outer edge of anyang but still close enough to be central for trains into soeul.
A great hotel with friendly staff just missing a pool and or gym to be perfect. Somewhere to eat and a bar would have been good too!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I booked this hotel for my business visitors from overseas.
One of two rooms seemed fine but another one gave us lots of disappointment.

One visitor talked to me he couldn't have hot water shower for the first night. It was one of the freezing cold nights but he should take cold shower instead since he just touched down from another country and needed to get ready for next day. I asked staff to fix the problem and they said they would until we come back. I dropped off my customers after meetings and foud out next day, still the water problem was not fixed and he had another cold water shower!!!!

We were really upset, how come the hotel staff couldn't fix this kind of fundamental problem and let guest in into the same room. He was also disappointed and asked the desk to change his room, all he heard was "rooms were fully booked". I think nobody would understand this situation. It was clearly hotel's faluty condition, not my visitor. Then it should be their responsiblity to compensate for this inconvinience!

two days after this crisis finally over after changing room, but i guess this disappointment never go away. Still couldn't understand what kind coutermeasure they excuted.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eun Sil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel mond
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Simple entry, simple lobby, simple buffet, simple and sophisticated room.
Nothing more needed.
Three main words: clean, clean, clean!!!
There is just one thing missng toget perfect 5 points: Closet in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArielGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Black and white plaid pattern is supposed to be a very high level design solution. In fact the hotel is just OK. Reception is quick and quiet. Breakfast is gorgeous, especially the guy who makes scrambled eggs. Room is a mixture of a love hotel and a normal business hotel. Take time to learn how to use the remote control for air conditioner, lighting system and TV, otherwise you will be in a trouble. Bathroom is very functional.
Access from the city of Seoul is by subway Line 4 (Indeogwong). It takes 30 minutes to reach the station from Main Station. From ICN airport calculate good 2 hours for the journey. Area is very general, so you can really immerse into normal life of Seoul agglomeration (place where the hotel is located is Anyang city). There are plenty of restaurants, shops, cafes around etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank koneslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stayed here for a week after choosing to 'evict' myself from another hotel in the area due to appaling conditions.

Found good reviews on tripadvisor for this hotel so decided to check it out. Staff are all very friendly and check in was a breeze. I had a really beautiful room and the design and deco were all chic and modern. The room was very clean as well.

Had a peek at other rooms one morning as the housekeeping was doing their daily cleaning and realise that the rooms all looked different from one another and had very modern and beautiful deco. Will definitely stay here again when work brings me to that area!

Only downside was that the breakfast choices were rather limited and cold.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquafeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anyang
2.5 mi away
Hotel Iruda
Hotel Iruda
#1 of 13 in Anyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.5 mi away
Koam Tourist Hotel
Koam Tourist Hotel
#3 of 13 in Anyang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Avalon
Hotel Avalon
#4 of 13 in Anyang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Samwon Plaza Hotel
Samwon Plaza Hotel
#8 of 13 in Anyang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.8 mi away
Smart Hotel
Smart Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gunpo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
5.6 mi away
The-K Hotel Seoul
The-K Hotel Seoul
#175 of 474 in Seoul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Boutique Hotel

Property: Urban Boutique Hotel
Address: 497, Heungan-daero, Dongan-gu, Anyang, Gyeonggi-do 13951, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Anyang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Anyang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Urban Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urban Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing