We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment well-equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Solarium with shade and sun
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Solarium with shade and sun
View of Urbanisation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Large Solarium with shade and sun
View of Urbanisation
Mini Pool
Main Pool
View of hills from Solarium
Sea view from Solarium
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Living room from balcony
Living room
From Tower towards Urbanisation
San Gines Beach
San Gines Beach
Across bay from prom to tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
La Azohia, Municipality of Cartagena

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Robzar74
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment well-equipped”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful apartment with spacious balcony very well-equipped satellite TV stereo ,
If you like cooking and baking you will find everything that you need there. The kitchen is very well equipped.

Feels like home French English German books and DVD collection and even some games for kids.
Ivo The property manager was amazing very helpful great person welcoming and friendly.
Fairly close to the beach you don't need a car to get there about 5 minutes walk.
Thank you Nick and Ivo. *****
Keep up!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio J
2 reviews
“Francamente recomendable / Great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Tanto la casa como la ubicación son realmente muy buenos. Es un lugar ideal para alojarse unos días en pareja o con la familia ... acogedor, tranquilo y con unas buenas vistas.
I can only say is a great place to stay, the house is simply perfect with all that's needed included. Ideal to enjoy with your partner or your family. The location is algo really good, just relax on the beach, enjoy the landscape or go for a hike ... great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
safclady
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“a most wonderful place!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

la Azohia is a beautiful and quiet relaxing retreat, some good places to eat and good beach.
Apartment was very clean and well equipped, everything we needed. Only a few minutes walk to everything. Very peaceful location. Great roof terrace. Good wi-fi! Just me and my teenage daughter who enjoyed chilling out! Good value and owner was helpful with my email queries before we went. We would use this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: roof terrace, peaceful location, great shower!
Liked least: some slight noise from neighbour,
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
animb2015
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent region and location, perfectly placed property”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for six weeks over Christmas 2014 and loved the whole experience. Firstly, the area. San Gines is located within walking distance of La Azohia and Isla Plana which boast a whole range of restaurants and cafes all of which offer superb lunchtime Menus del Dia at very low prices - don;t expect to lose any weight here! Jump in your car and Peurto de Mazarron is the nearest town just 20 minutes away; a little further and you discover Bol Neuvo with amazing clifftop walks above the beaches and views into sunny blue infinity. Forty minutes by car in the opposite direction brings you to the city of Cartegena which dates back to Roman times. This is where you can find museums (the Maritime museum has an interesting version of the Spanish Armada episode) and a story of how the Spanish invented submarines! In all there are some five or six museums to visit if you are interested.

Secondly: the accommodation. The apartment is great for two over the length of time we stayed. I think a family of four will find it fine for a couple of weeks but then it will begin to feel crowded. The sun roof is a great additional room which allows you to lie out and soak up the sun (yes, even in winter) with views out over the bay and down to Capo Conte (which looks like a miniature Gibraltar). And, yes, weather in this part of the world in winter is the main reason we visit then - it's 90% sunshine even in January.

We have just two niggles which prevent us giving this a full "Excellent" rating and perhaps we're being unfair at that: one is the lack of UK TV (no satellite) and the other is lack of winter heating (the built-in system is just not up to it). We sorted both these out for our stay by using an Android tablet with VPN played through the TV and, because we drove from UK, we were able to take an oil filled radiator with us. Since normal rentals are short summer breaks the latter is not really a valid criticism and who watches TV on holiday anyway?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun roof terrace
Liked least: Only hot air blower/ air conditioner unit, to heat appartment in the winter time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Thanks for the review. You sum up the area nicely. I have purchased a heater for this winter so that the apartment does not get cold in winter.
I decided against the satellite as it would clog up the sun terrace and most of the guests do not require it. (only longer stays like yourself really would make much use of it).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
lamentablemente a veces se puede romper algo. una vez informado se reemplazo lo mas rapido posible (dentro de unos dias).
lamento la inconveniencia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing