We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night out ”
Review of La Quinta

La Quinta
Ranked #3 of 66 Restaurants in Benfleet
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend this place for a happy, enjoyable night out. The food is superb along with the service that it provides. The staff are very friendly and give a very warm welcoming to all.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank TravisCaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

Had a get together as usual food fantastic service brilliant and the New Jersey boys was great every one had a great time some of our friends hadn't been before said they would be back well done everyone always a party atmosphere thanks again see you soon

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank petermO172SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Pre Xmas meal with ex work colleagues, about 14 of us, many of a certain age!

Very well organised. Despite the number of people pouring in, we were quickly directed to our table. We’d booked the drink package so our organiser issued us with our wrist bands, entitling us to more or less anything except Prosecco and shots. As a non drinker, I didn’t fair so well and my request for apple juice was received with surprise and took a while to locate!

Food is surprisingly good and this is the first time I’ve ordered pate and received enough bread to go with it! We were all served quickly and together. Portions substantial, I didn’t have dessert and I don’t think there were many takers.

Disco after eating. Only disappointment was that the entertainment didn’t appear until around 10.45 by which time I was yawning and wondering if I could creep away! Group was Jersey Boys sound-alikes, sorry can’t remember name but they were extremely good.

Do I recommend? Yes but keep in mind this type of event probably wouldn’t work for a group of less than about 8.

Will I go back? Well I’m not sure. For me the £20 drink package wasn’t a good deal for two apple juices and everyone in the party has to take it, not understandably allowed for one person to drop out.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank LizH233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Visited here for daughters 21st due to good reviews on here.
Even so your always a bit apprehensive when booking for a large group to a venue you've never been before i needn't have worried brilliant from start to finish.
Staff are very very good from bar service to food being served.
Food was very good all served together nice and hot beef and lamb just melted in your mouth good portion sizes too.
Entertainment was good too started with dj then 2 girls singing soul divas they got everyone up om the dance floor and created a really good atmosphere.
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone for parties.
Thanks to every member of staff fir a great night

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank sc68682
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

What a great night, great food, staff were brilliant, they couldn't do enough for us and the Act (Soul Divas) were so entertaining. Hope to make this our yearly work Christmas venue. They also do events throughout the year so also hope to make this a personal favourite.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homebir18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Quinta also viewed

 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.